We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful home made Tuscan dishes!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Locanda Il Boschetto
Ranked #10 of 28 Volterra B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Don't be fooled by the flags waving outside or the simple appearance of the restaurant itself. This is a charming family owned roadside inn just outside of Volterra. Restaurant offers typical Tuscan dishes. Excellent quality food, genuine home made flavour and friendly staff have kept us coming back on each of our visits to Tuscany. The prices are unbeatable. We can warmly recommend and will definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank SEJAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

My sister and I visited Tuscany in October, we visited Locanda II Boschetto for a lovely meal. The food was amazing and the staff was beyond nice and accommodating. We left feeling not only full of food but full of laughter. Next time I visit Italy I will most definitely make another visit!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErikaA864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We pulled in to have a quick lunch the other day and were pleasantly surprised by a great little meal. We bought some biscotti because they were so good. alex whose family owns the place was really sweet. We then recommended it to some other people we met on our travels.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank BTKass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed there one night during our trip to Tuscany last September.
Quit simple but good accommodation to overnight next to the road. Very tasty local food in the restaurant on the ground floor, nice hosts, simple Italian breakfast. No garage but free parking place in the front of the building and possibility to place your motorbike behind hotel.
The prices were quit cheap (both: for room and for dinner).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D_M046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank 1987alicec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Volterra hotels
4.6 mi away
Hotel Foresteria Volterra
Hotel Foresteria Volterra
#12 of 25 in Volterra
195 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Nencini
Hotel Villa Nencini
#13 of 25 in Volterra
218 reviews
4.7 mi away
Chiostro delle Monache
Chiostro delle Monache
#9 of 28 in Volterra
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Locanda Prato d'Era
Locanda Prato d'Era
#18 of 28 in Volterra
41 reviews
6.6 mi away
Villa Otium
Villa Otium
#2 of 28 in Volterra
178 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Pecora Nera B&B
La Pecora Nera B&B
#4 of 28 in Volterra
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Il Boschetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Il Boschetto

Address: SR 68 - Km 49, 4 | Localita' Spicchiaiola, 56048, Volterra, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Volterra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Volterra
Price Range: £42 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Locanda il Boschetto is situated in the heart of Tuscany, just 10 km from Volterra, a city full of historical treasures, 15 km. from S. Gimignano, with its majestic towers, 35 from Siena, with its famous Palio and 45 from the nearest sea. The structure is so named because it lies just outside a forest of oaks and holm oaks where you can go to escape the summer heat. The Locanda il Boschetto has 6 rooms among double and triple ones (all equipped themselves with TV, refrigerator and private bathroom with shower), and inside a restaurant where you can taste the most genuine and classic recipes from Tuscany, accompanied by a selection of the most famous Tuscan wines. Our goal is to offer our guests a relaxing journey, trying to bring them closer to the Tuscan culinary tradition. Our kitchen is trying to be as genuine as possible, making use wherever possible, of products from our garden, those of the forest, our olive oil to prepare some types of handmade pasta, pickled vegetables, jams, cantuccini biscuits and many others sweets.We gladly welcome all kind of animals who can enjoy the same holiday of their owners, surrounded by greenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Locanda Il Boschetto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing