We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Tuscan Skies, beautiful panoramic view....and a pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tuscan Skies, beautiful panoramic view....and a pool!
Pool with a view!  Pool with its view of ancient Montecatini Val di Cecina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Tuscan Skies, beautiful panoramic view....and a pool!
Pool with a view!  Pool with its view of ancient Montecatini Val di Cecina
View from courtyard kitchen
Downstairs living area
Garden level living area
Terrace at sunset
Master bedroom
View from master bedroom
The garden
The four-poster bedroom
Courtyard level living area
View of Volterra from Podere Le Volpaie
Bathroom
Courtyard bedroom
The terrace room
Yet another festival in Volterra!
Historic Volterra
Le Balze, Volterra
First view of Podere le Volpaie from the road
Podere le Volpaie from the road
Volterra Palazzo dei Priori
The garden, barbecue and Montecatini val di Cecina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Volterra, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
paulgoodr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

A Perfect place to chill out and yet has easy accessibility to all the major destinations such as Florence , Siena and Pisa. If you do stay use the train to Florence as its much more relaxing. The town of Volterra was enjoyed by all the family - a beautiful town with all the facilities. Tuscan Skies has great views over the Tuscan landscape - the pool is a great place to relax with a good book and a glass of wine. The Apartments are well equipped and there was plenty of room for everyone. We highly recommend Tuscan Skies as centre to enjoy all that Tuscany has to offer. You will need a car to get around.

Thanks to Chris and Jill who helped and assisted us in making the best of our precious holiday time.

We hope to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2012 for a stay in June 2010

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Plenty of space
Liked least: Distance to nearest shop.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jun 2012
We try to equip it to make your stay as near perfect as we can. The one thing we resist is installing Internet access. Sorry, but we want Tuscan Skies to be an escape.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James E
Peterlee, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accomodation with beautiful, picturesque surroundings”
Reviewed 8 June 2012 for a stay in August 2011

Tuscan Skies was perfect accomodation for my holiday in Italy last year. It takes minutes to travel to nearby Volterra, where I was able to visit some amazing restaurants and take in Italian culture. The accomodation was wonderful. It was more than big enough for me and my friends and the swimming pool was great

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How easy it is to travel to Volterra
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2012
We've improved the garden further, to create more space to sit or to eat out there
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2012 for a stay in August 2010

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views from the balcony
Liked least: parking in volterra can be stressful
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2012
There are still loads of Twilight lovers visiting. Volterra is known as the city of magic and mystery, and it suits the Twilight mood.
Sorry about the directions! We keep on improving them to make them as easy as possible to follow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stuart E
Cheadle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 3 June 2012 for a stay in August 2011

A wonderful place for our perfect Tuscan holiday. Everything good you imagine about Tuscany is here. Beautiful views on all sides espcially as the sun goes down on an evening. The apartment itself is clean, comfotable and spacious, set in a traditional farmbulding but with all modern amenities. The apartment had everything we needed for family dinners and comfortable areas for relaxation on an evening. We particularly enjoyed evening barbacues as the sun went down and glasses of wine on the outdoor terrace. An excellent base for exploring the greater Tuscany region with, Florence, Siena, San gnagnno, Pisa and Luca within an easy drive and surprisingly close to the coast. The nearby town of Volterra is simply lovely and my family and I fell in love with it immediately, less tourists than other more well known Tuscan towns but filled with excellent restaurants, shops and attractions, the medieval festival is particularly worthwhile visiting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Evening visits to Volterra
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2012
We couldn't agree more! The medieval festival is a real experience if you happen to be in Volterra at the right time. There are plenty of other celebrations throughout the year, though, for everybody to enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes
Reviewed 25 May 2012 for a stay in July 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2012
We're glad it was as good as we had promised. We want 'Tuscan Skies' to be a home from home, not just a holiday let, and it's good to hear you had everything you needed.

We hope your stay this year is even better!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Avon, Connecticut
Reviewed 24 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, Views, and the Kitchens!!!!
Liked least: Lower bedroom is dark.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2012
The views really are marvellous from every angle. Because the light changes all the time, it's as if it's a fresh view every time you see it!

We've seen the photos you posted of your stay, and you certainly seem to have had some fabulous meals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing