We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and service”
Review of Godi Popolo - CLOSED

Godi Popolo
Price range: US$0 - US$56
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Lunch at Godi Popolo was a fantastic experience for our group of eight. Grilled vegetables, which a couple of us ordered as a starter, were a standout: the freshest peppers, eggplant and zucchini, dressed with olive oil and seasoned with salt. We ordered several pasta dishes, all of which were excellent, and chicken cacciatore, which was delicious as well. Friendly service and a table on a quiet piazza with great people watching made for a thoroughly enjoyable lunch. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    23
    6
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Very nice”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Service was a bit slow but the staf was very nice. The food was good en not too expensive. Altough my beef (well done) was a little seared. Also they served us 3 free baskets of bread wich is nice. And when I say free I mean that they auto-charge tip. Overall very nice

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ceesvbragt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonderange, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
130 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Please avoid this tourist trap”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The waitress was terribly rude, wanted to give us fst any table even though quite a few were free, the wine should indeed be a Montepulciani, but was rather red vinegar and lukewarm, served the antipasti unloving, the only really good thing was the dough of the pizza, the toppings either burned or drowned in tomato sauce. And then the waitress asked us to pay as soon as possible in order to leave the table to the next costumers- what we liked doing in order to escape this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Suffolk, England
Level Contributor
131 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A faily welcome awaits you!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I had the €18 set price menu and was delighted with the result on a rainy day.

Everyone was so friendly and the food was freshly prepared and cooked. I would recommend Godi Popolo to anyone who appreciates good, honest food that is incredibly good value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SSgt_Fury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

There were no expections about this restaurant for us. We chose it because we were hungry and were walking by it. But it was a very pleasant surprise. The food was perfect and the house wine great. The price is also excelent. It is also in a very nice spot. I really recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TatianaRoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Godi Popolo also viewed

Volterra, Province of Pisa
Volterra, Province of Pisa
 
Volterra, Province of Pisa
Volterra, Province of Pisa
 
Volterra, Province of Pisa
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing