We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel in the hills of Tuscany”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hotel le Fonti
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Volterra
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A jewel in the hills of Tuscany”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

A very good hotel with stunning views over the Tuscan countryside. The food was good and wines were better. The pool was a great addition to the hotel and a free Jacuzzi and sauna were a real bonus. Our room was on the front, facing the car park but it was very quiet and peaceful.
The rooms overlooking the pool had great views but they overlooked the bar terrace and it was a little noisy when people were there late drinking. The staff in the restaurant were very good but they could have done with a few more pairs of hands when the hotel was full.

Room Tip: Take your choice, front-quiet , back, overlooking the pool, great views but could be noisy late at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bgee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear bgee123,
many thanks for your review, we are happy that you have had a good holiday with us!
If you come back remind us that you have already been our guest and we will glad to offer you a discount of 10% on the price of the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    183
    94
    37
    11
See reviews for
65
272
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hokitika, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Fabulous accommodation and food, we ate each night in the restaurant because the food was so varied and fabulous. Staff were amazing and the pool is to die for. A MUST STAY. We were recommended by friends and were not disappointed. The views are stunning and it's a great little walk to the town. Rooms are very quiet at night. Only took about 1 40 from Pisa

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Moreen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Moreen E,
what a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay to us!
Many thanks for your review and do not forget that if you come back we will be happy to offer you a discount of 10% on room price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Hotel le Fonti has views and pool to die for. The pool is large and well maintained though unheated and you swim looking out over the glorious Tuscan countryside.There is a lovely dining terrace for breakfast or dinner.

Rooms are adequate though a little dated and the building itself is no Italian Renaissance masterpiece. Food in the restaurant is good though conservative with minimal choice and service can be slow. The staff are generally helpful.

Recommended because of the fabulous location and swimming pool.It is a short, steep walk up into Volterra which is absolutely delightful with a 2000 year history and various bars, cafes and trattorias,

Room Tip: Ask for a v alley view. We were with a group and overlooked the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shezma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear shezma,
thanks for your review!
Do not forget that if you come back we will be happy to offer you a discount of 10% on the room price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

be on time to reserve
get breakfast there, very nice
excellent view
try the pool
get a cocktail at the bar
nice restaurant
drink a tea from the tea menu
big parking in front of the hotel
nice plantation
wifi is very bad! only at the reception hall and not in the rooms

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Francoise0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Francoise0,
thanks for your review, we are pleased to inform you that the work to implement the wifi in the rooms are starting!
We remind you that if you want to come back to us we will be happy to offer you a discount of 10% on the room price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Rooms have wonderful view of the surrounding area. Pool area is outstanding. Staff were helpful and pleasant to deal with. Walk to the town site would be a challenge for people with walking difficulties, while not far it is steep. Breakfast was good but not inexpensive.

Room Tip: Over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stuwph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear stuwph,
thanks for your review, if you come back we will be glad to offer you a discount of 10% on room price!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

A delightful Hotel with excellent friendly service, food and facilities.The swimming pool is a good size and allows you to swim rather than just splash.The evening menu was rather limited to either fish or meat and the starter and pudding could not be varied from the set meat or fish menu. The food was good especially when served on the patio overlooking the surrounding countryside Situated in beautiful countryside at the outskirts of a medieval hilltop town with plenty to see and do.its an uphill walk of 15 minutes or a bus ride from just outside the hotel Commutable to other stunning towns. Free WIFI. We really enjoyed our stay there.we were part of a group and therefore asked to eat at a fixed time, this didn't spoil our enjoyment. A lovely family run hotel, the owner came round with baskets of freshly picked cherries and invited us to try them.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue19402014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Sue633,
thanks for your review, we are pleased that you spent a pleasant stay in our hotel and we hope that you come back to visit us and our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
134 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This was a pretty place in a quite location with stunning views of the local area. The pool was clean and they have a large terrace where you can have a drink or dine at ,lunch and evening.

The staff seemed very tired and over worked, which was a shame as they were friendly when we chatted to them - just too tired!

There is a 15 minute walk to the centre of Volterra, which is the best place to be to eat in the evening as the town has a lovely atmosphere.

The rooms were quite small - but adequate and the ground floor rooms have a small patio overlooking the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leopards_cheetahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Leopards_cheetahs,
thanks for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
During the summer there is a lot of work and it happens that some days the waiters are a bit tired, but now the staff is increased so everything goes better for them too. In any case, we are lucky and proud to have a staff so good!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Volterra hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Etruria
Hotel Etruria
#1 of 24 in Volterra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
3.9 mi away
Agrihotel Il Palagetto
Agrihotel Il Palagetto
#4 of 24 in Volterra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Locanda
Hotel La Locanda
#3 of 24 in Volterra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
San Lino
San Lino
#9 of 24 in Volterra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Rioddi
Villa Rioddi
#2 of 24 in Volterra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fattoria Lischeto
Fattoria Lischeto
#7 of 24 in Volterra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel le Fonti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel le Fonti

Property: Park Hotel le Fonti
Address: Via di Fontecorrenti 2, 56048, Volterra, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Volterra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Volterra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel le Fonti 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Iuxury hotel in Volterra is idyllically situated on the magnificent rolling hills of Tuscany that surround the historical hilltop town of Volterra whose medieval walls still give sanctuary to Etruscan and Roman remains. If you are looking for a luxury holiday, our hotel in Volterra is the best choice. Relax and regenerate yourself in the elegantly Tuscan style furnished rooms and the wellness spa of our hotel, and enjoy the typical cuisine of Volterra and Tuscany in our restaurant. Discover the high quality services of our luxury hotel and plan your dream holiday in Volterra. Park Hotel le Fonti is a countryside heaven, a luxury hotel located within a park with a spectacular panoramic view over the unique landscape of the Cecina Valley, a web of gently rolling hills and primitive crags, mysterious chasms that now hide and protect the ruins of ancient burial sites. The view stretches out to the gleaming horizon, the soul is revitalized and the mind is finally at rest, able to regenerate itself. Enjoyment and leisure, the secret of Tuscan living!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel le Fonti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Volterra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing