We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location with views over rolling countryside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hotel le Fonti
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Volterra
Reviewed 6 September 2009

Hotel not too happy that most guests in our party wished to sample the food and nightlife in nearby Volterra. Thunderstorm threatened to keep us all confined to barracks and the table d'hote option was removed so we'd have to go a la carte. Instead we got turned over by a local taxi who took 8 of us on a 2 minute journey into Volterra for 20 euros. Costs recovered by paying 50% less in il pozzo degli etruschi and antica taverna - see restaurant reviews.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jthain58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2009

Visited Park hotel for the second time and it did not disappoint. Such a friendly family run hotel with amazing views of the tuscan countryside and lovely food. Within walking distance of Volterra town centre. Will definitely return again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deburca78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Returned to the Park Hotel in June last and it did not dissapoint. Our favourite time was relaxing on the terrace enjoying the superb food and the stunning views over the Tuscan hills.
The family owners and their staff helped make our visit to the lovely town of Volterra an unforgettable experience.
We look forward to returning next year.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank francis100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Great setting - lovely pool, terace, Tuscan views etc. Nice staff, clean well presented rooms and very good bathroom. Breakfast good, restaurant we found good - maybe a tad pricey and pushy, but better quality than many indifferent places in the town, and the setting is truly wonderful. Felt very well looked after. 15 mins to centre [but yes, it is a pull] Volterra delightful.
Absolutely will return!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msmtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2008

I stayed at Park Hotel le Fonti with my family in August of this year.

We found it a beautiful getaway holiday. Just in the centre of Volterra - which is a picturesque town.

The staff were very friendly,professional and helpful especially towards my parents. We loved the rooms, food and the swimming pool has amazing views of the tuscan hills. They also have some spa facilities too.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elaineb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2008

We didn't have reservations and were greeted in a friendly manor by staff, who spoke English. The room was attractive and clean. The pillows were flat. Best water pressure we encountered during our vacation. Good breakfast buffet. Short drive to the parking structures of the city center. We were given a small souvenir on check-out that was a very nice gesture. Overall it was a very pleasant short stay that suited our needs.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimigigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2006

This hotel has a wonderful situation overlooking the Tuscan hills.It is very comfortable and the service is good.
It is, however, a half hour walk from the centre of Volterra. The restaurant is very expensive for the quality of the food and it is not recommended to eat here. Far better to go into town and visit the many ristoranti and trattorie there.

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Auberon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Volterra hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Etruria
Hotel Etruria
#3 of 25 in Volterra
282 reviews
6.1 mi away
Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico
0.6 mi away
Villa Rioddi
Villa Rioddi
#2 of 25 in Volterra
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Porta all'Arco
Villa Porta all'Arco
#8 of 25 in Volterra
210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Locanda
Hotel La Locanda
#4 of 25 in Volterra
372 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Foresteria Volterra
Hotel Foresteria Volterra
#12 of 25 in Volterra
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel le Fonti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel le Fonti

Address: Via di Fontecorrenti 2, 56048, Volterra, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Volterra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Volterra
Price Range: £69 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel le Fonti 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Iuxury hotel in Volterra is idyllically situated on the magnificent rolling hills of Tuscany that surround the historical hilltop town of Volterra whose medieval walls still give sanctuary to Etruscan and Roman remains. If you are looking for a luxury holiday, our hotel in Volterra is the best choice. Relax and regenerate yourself in the elegantly Tuscan style furnished rooms and the wellness spa of our hotel, and enjoy the typical cuisine of Volterra and Tuscany in our restaurant. Discover the high quality services of our luxury hotel and plan your dream holiday in Volterra. Park Hotel le Fonti is a countryside heaven, a luxury hotel located within a park with a spectacular panoramic view over the unique landscape of the Cecina Valley, a web of gently rolling hills and primitive crags, mysterious chasms that now hide and protect the ruins of ancient burial sites. The view stretches out to the gleaming horizon, the soul is revitalized and the mind is finally at rest, able to regenerate itself. Enjoyment and leisure, the secret of Tuscan living!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hotel le Fonti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Volterra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing