We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting Villa”
Review of Villa Montaperti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Montaperti
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Volterra
Reviewed 29 July 2009

We stayed at Villa Montaperti for one night only, but wish we had stayed longer. It was an enchanting place. The buildings (villa, old church, breakfast building) were situated on the top of a hill with olive trees, grape vines and wheat fields surrounding it. It had views overlooking the beautiful medieval town on Volterra. It was just like you imagined Tuscany to be! The main building had walls so thick that even on a hot summers day the rooms were cool.

The best thing about it was that we had been travelling all day to get to Volterra - it was so hot and sticky - but within 15 minutes of arriving we were taking a dip in the pool overlooking the hills of Tuscany - laughing to ourselves at our luck in finding this place!

The owners were a lovely friendly couple who you could see took great pride in the place and it was kept spotless. Make sure to check out the huge fireplace in the family's kitchen - so big you can stand in it! I would recommend this place to anyone travelling through Tuscany - especially those wanting to avoid all the tourist that stick to San Gimignano.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah-S-09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Genießer leisten sich eines der Superior-Zimmer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank reise_weise8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MICHELE11499093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Philipp S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gian1063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierantonio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Volterra hotels
3.9 mi away
Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico
2.8 mi away
Villa Rioddi
Villa Rioddi
#2 of 25 in Volterra
326 reviews
1.3 mi away
Agrihotel Il Palagetto
Agrihotel Il Palagetto
#5 of 25 in Volterra
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Park Hotel le Fonti
Park Hotel le Fonti
#6 of 25 in Volterra
507 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Porta all'Arco
Villa Porta all'Arco
#8 of 25 in Volterra
210 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Antica Badia
Hotel Antica Badia
#9 of 25 in Volterra
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Montaperti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Montaperti

Address: Podere Montaperti III, 58 | Montaperti, 56048, Volterra, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Volterra
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Volterra
Price Range: £65 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic residence with 11 bedrooms (including 5 with air conditioning) all equipped with bathroom and shower. Private swimming pool 14x7 meters and private park with olive trees of more than 10.000 square meters.Villa Montaperti is the ideal strategic site for visiting the most attractive locations in Tuscany, including San Gimignano, Siena, Pisa, Florence, and the coasts within convenient driving distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Montaperti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing