We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel, awesome location and service”
Review of Villa Rioddi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Rioddi
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Volterra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We spent two nights here in May and it was ideal. Our room (#6) was large and being a corner room, had a view up the hill and into the valley. The villa has a wonderful pool and very cool lounge/breakfast area. It is only minutes from the town, yet very peaceful. Definitely would return!

Room Tip: #6 is a corner room with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkyKingPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed here for 1 night last week. We left Vernazza a day early beacuse of the weather and chose VR based on TA reviews. We had a beautiful ground floor room with a view of the Tuscan hill and valleys and a table and chairs right outside (#A6) that we did not use much but would be fantastic for a longer stay. It is a great property with super views and only a few minutes from the city. The breakfast was the best we had in 10 days in Italy and the owners mother was a very gracious host, server and also quite enteratining. This hotel is great value. If we came to Voltera again we would stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJB5490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a week in the fall of 2012. The location is great - wonderful views, nice grounds, and close to Volterra. The family that runs the hotel does a great job; very welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts were good and the room was comfortable and well-furnished.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor open on to a tile deck with great views across the Tuscan landscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLW55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed a couple of days here in mid-October 2012. We loved the place. The owners are great. Luca took the time to ride with us to a restaurant he suggested to make sure we didn't get lost when we went later when it was dark. [BTW: Our meals at the S. Elisa were fantastic.] He also took the time to help us plan the rest of our trip, Marella is a gem. So sweet. So cheerful and friendly! The hotel has beautiful grounds. The breakfast was full of fresh, delicious foods and each morning Marella cooked up an omelet or frittata for the guests. One of the mornings she brought freshly picked apples from their orchard for the guests. The room was comfortable and impeccably clean. There is also is a full bar and many nice areas to have a glass of wine.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at this beautiful Villa and wished that we had been able to stay longer. This is the best of the best! Our room was absolutely perfect, the bedroom was very spacious it included both a couch and desk. The bathroom was large with a walk-in shower and wonderful thick towels. Our room had a gorgeous view of the Tuscan Valley and we really enjoyed sitting on the patio enjoying a glass of wine.
The owner Mirella could not have done more to make our stay perfect, we were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and she picked Roses from her garden for our room as well as the next morning making a special pastry for the occasion.
The breakfast selection was wonderful and Mirella would cook anything that the guests wanted. Luca, her son was so accomondating, doing everything to help their guest with travel needs, reservations and computer issues.
This Hotel is a must stay and there is no wonder why it has such high ratings, it is number one. We look forward to our return only the next time it will be longer.
Thank you Mirella and Luca!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snow---1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

My wife and I stayed 6 nights in this hotel in October 2012. The climate was still good. Fresh air and beautiful views, plus points of staying around 2 km from the town center, we could take a bus from the stop just in front of the hotel to the town center or walk 10-15 minutes short-cut . Lucca, the owner, gave us a very good room A6 with excellent views of Tuscany hills and valleys and there was a terrace in front of the room , we could sit, have a coffee or so , relax or read.Lucca's mother was a fine lady that was hard-working, she served us a very good breakfast everymorning always with a smile.We got everything we needed, we did not need anything more.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

This place is authentic, charming, simple and an excellent value. Run by a nice family who bends over backwards to provide excellent service. We requested a pack of ice and Lucca was at our door within 2 minutes. My fiancé likes softer beds- so they added soft padding to her side of the bed. I requested them to contact a local artist- and they had him at the hotel later that evening with his art work. The service is excellent and we had a great time. You can't beat the price either. Close enough to town to walk if you are relatively fit.

Grazie Miele Lucca

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Attorneyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Volterra hotels
5.9 mi away
Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico
0.6 mi away
Hotel Etruria
Hotel Etruria
#3 of 25 in Volterra
283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Porta all'Arco
Villa Porta all'Arco
#8 of 25 in Volterra
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel le Fonti
Park Hotel le Fonti
#6 of 25 in Volterra
507 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Locanda
Hotel La Locanda
#4 of 25 in Volterra
372 reviews
4.1 mi away
Agrihotel Il Palagetto
Agrihotel Il Palagetto
#5 of 25 in Volterra
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rioddi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rioddi

Address: Podere Monte Volterrano SNC, 56048, Volterra, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Volterra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Volterra
Price Range: £57 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Rioddi 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a splendid panoramic position, 2 km from the historic centre of Volterra, the hotel offers a stunning view over the city and Val di Cecina. The spacious lounges on the ground floor, the huge garden surrounding the building and the pool, together with a family-style management offers a highly relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Rioddi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Rioddi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing