We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average level”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Foresteria Volterra
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Volterra
Reviewed 21 July 2009

Volterra rather full we came out in this hotel, which lies isolated (part of the building was the former meathouse of a madhouse, nice detail :)), positively because no noise from the outside. By car you´re in 5 minutes at one of the parkplaces of volterra. The good thing was the big room. Less was the lack of an airconditioning (they ´re working on it, it seems), and a van was not good enough. The matrasses too stiff for our taste (slept badly).

Buffet breakfast was also average, but continental.
We left a bit later (you should check out at 10.30) and we got twice a sneer for that, maybe right but not very client friendly.

A year ago we stayed at Rioddi in Volterra, much better, but they have small bedrooms.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2009

Myself and my husband stay in hotels in Tuscany frequently due to work and i felt I had to write a review on this one.
What a super little hotel. Great friendly staff upon arrival.
Free and safe parking, a real bonus in Voletrra! The rooms are bright, large and spotless. Breakfast was lovely, ( coffee not great mind you) and all for 59Euros for a double room. A bit of a walk into town but with breathtakingv Views. Thanks to all at the Hotel Foresteria for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PaulinaItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tavullia86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durbesson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank g_kern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CAROLINA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EmyC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Volterra hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Etruria
Hotel Etruria
#3 of 25 in Volterra
285 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Porta all'Arco
Villa Porta all'Arco
#8 of 25 in Volterra
211 reviews
6.2 mi away
Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Hotel le Fonti
Park Hotel le Fonti
#6 of 25 in Volterra
509 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Nencini
Hotel Villa Nencini
#12 of 25 in Volterra
218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Locanda
Hotel La Locanda
#4 of 25 in Volterra
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Foresteria Volterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Foresteria Volterra

Address: Borgo San Lazzaro 5 | Localita San Girolamo, 56048, Volterra, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Volterra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Volterra
Price Range: £48 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Foresteria Volterra 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Foresteria Volterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing