We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a business traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hennessy Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ebene
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for a business traveler”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

It has been a pleasure staying at this hotel. Right from the time you check in the staff are very helpful, they go an extra mile to make your stay as comfortable as possible and they always have a smile - something you need when you are far from home.

The location is ideal if you have lots of meeting in and around the Ebene city area.

Rooms are big & clean, beds are comfy, free wifi and excellent house keeping services.

The backstage bar is a great place to catch a few drinks in the evenings! it's the place to be on
a Friday

Special mention to ladies at the reception: Vedita & Janita keep up the good work!

This is a hotel I would gladly recommend to any business traveller.

Room Tip: Smoking is not permitted in the rooms, so choose a room closer to the ground floor as you need to wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahim34334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGlannes, Hotel Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Rahim34334,

We thank you for your recent stay at Hennessy Park Hotel.
One of our most important tasks is to learn directly from our guests how they enjoyed their visit.
We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on trip Advisor and to share your experience. It is always a compliment to know that our clients have enjoyed the restaurants, the bar and our food. Our team always does our bests to deliver first class services.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Julien Glannes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    149
    47
    19
    12
See reviews for
25
29
31
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

I have had the opportunity to stay at the Hennessy Park on many occasions and it delivers consistent service and quality inline with business travel needs. The staff at the reception desk are extremely polite and helpful (and due to the regular visits greet me by name as I arrive to check in). Giving it a home away from home touch!

The rooms provide a standard and consistent business setup. The food and drink prices are at a premium compared to local restaurants in the area but in line with other hotels on the island.

All-in-all I willingly book back at the Hennessy Park when travelling to Mauritius on business.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGlannes, Hotel Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Trevor T,

We thank you for your recent stay at Hennessy Park Hotel.
One of our most important tasks is to learn directly from our guests how they enjoyed their visit.
We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on trip Advisor and to share your experience. It is with great pleasure that we accept the warm appreciation you made for our staff, your special mention about the restaurant. The best reward we could get is your nice comments.


We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Julien Glannes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I have stayed here twice before (Aug and Sep 2013). My first visit was great, my second less so. This visit the Hennessy was back on form. Staff are really good from doorman & check in desk through to bar/restaurant and room service.
Food in restaurants is always good.
Hotel now no longer charges for internet which is a good move.
Special note of appreciation for Mr Veer who kept me in beer and food for two weeks!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGlannes, Hotel Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Bob B,

We thank you for your recent stay at The Hennessy Park Hotel.
One of our most important tasks is to learn directly from our guests how they enjoyed their visit. We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on trip Advisor and to share your experience.
It is always a compliment to know that our clients have enjoyed the restaurants, the bar and our food. Our team always does its best to deliver first class services.

Thank you for your very good review about our staff and services.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Julien Glannes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014

i was having dinner at the grain de sel restaurant with my wife ,it was the 19 jan 2014 . on my first impression was the staff waiting team who was very professional, attention to detail in each action the wine was available .finally the best was the food i ordered from the a la carte the famous tomato mozzarella and the main course was roasted chicken breast ,well presented good portion very delicious .the restaurant itself i think is original which had ever see before ,the decoration ,ambiance, value for money,quick service .definitely i recommend this hotel to everybody to see the performance that they have and personally i will return again........

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGlannes, Hotel Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Catherine m,

We thank you for your recent stay at The Hennessy Park Hotel.
One of our most important tasks is to learn directly from our guests how they enjoyed their visit. We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on trip Advisor and to share your experience.
It is with great pleasure that we accept the warm appreciation you made for our staff, your special mention about the restaurant. The best reward we could get is your nice comments.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Julien Glannes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

The first thing I would like mention is the dynamism of the whole group,be it at the reception or in the restaurant, they give attention to the very detail of everything.special mention to janita and vedita because they are always here tp help.Also the restaurant is very cozy and the menu are simply delicious ,great service and the spa experience was really relaxing and soothing.The cherry on the cake is the Backstage the loungebar.The cocktails are marvellous special mention to fernando.and the atmosphere on fridays are simply great. I strongly recommend Hennessy Park for it really worth it.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Naina1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I was heading to the southern part of the island following a late departure from Port Louis and heading in the direction of Bel Ombre, I wanted to overnight at a mid-point outside of Port Louis.

Recommendation - better to book this property via a hotel aggregator (i.e. hotels.com or bookings.com) where you will save about US$60 per night.

I recently visited this property and checked in for a 1-night stay on December 28.

Upon arrival I was informed by the night manager that I could obtain a room for MRU 5000 per night plus a MRU 400 access fee for in-room wi-fi service. At this point I informed him that I could get the rate at approximately USD60 less by booking the room with Hotels.com which I also showed the offering from my mobile app.

At this point, I was informed that reservation office was closed, however he could complete the check-in directly and once the day staff had arrive they would be able to update my folio with expending the rate. I guess this was a win-win for both as I was able to get the rate and the hotel would save on the distribution cost (i.e. effectively earing more money from the transaction).

The following morning upon check-out the front desk clerk or the person claiming to be the duty manager (Danielle Fidele) was totally unaware of the exchange between myself and the night manager and in fact totally useless in being able resolve the issue and not even appearing to be willing to resolve the issue.

It is regrettable that in today world there are still hotel properties that believe they can price the direct distribution channel higher than the in-direct channel?

I would suggest that the GM at the Hennessey Park Hotel take a look at what the word-wide hotel chains are doing in this regard (i.e. IHG, Starwood, etc.). Until such time just book via the in-direct channels for this property where you will secure a better deal.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGlannes, Hotel Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Anthony D,

We thank you for your recent stay at Hennessy Park Hotel.
One of our most important tasks is to learn directly from our guests how they enjoyed their visit. We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on trip Advisor and to share your experience.

Kindly note that the rate that is given by online tour operators is different and not applicable at the front desk. If guest wish to get those rates, guest need to follow the proper chanel and book via the internet itself.

However we take good note of this issue and please rest assure that I already took necessary actions to avoid these misinterpretation.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

Julien Glannes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Good service and close to the new business district of Ciber City. Sushi restaurant highly recommended. Chef Luxman and manager Bernadette make a very good team indeed. Recommended. All restaurant and bar staff very attentive too. Let it be known that this is a business hotel and NOT a beach resort so if it is sun sea and sand you want then look elsewhere.

Room Tip: any suites are good value for money for a much bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArifZamanChoudhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGlannes, Hotel Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear ArifZaman,

We thank you for your recent stay at The Hennessy Park Hotel.
One of our most important tasks is to learn directly from our guests how they enjoyed their visit. We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on trip Advisor and to share your experience.
It is with great pleasure that we accept the warm appreciation you made for our staff, your special mention about Sushi Chef Laxuman and Bernadette will surely be shared.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

Julien Glannes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ebene
5.7 mi away
Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
#2 of 4 in Port Louis
499 reviews
5.7 mi away
Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel
1.4 mi away
Voila Bagatelle
Voila Bagatelle
#1 of 1 in Moka
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Address Boutique Hotel
The Address Boutique Hotel
#1 of 2 in Terre Rouge
151 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,277 reviews
18.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
#1 of 1 in Plaine Magnien
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hennessy Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hennessy Park Hotel

Property: Hennessy Park Hotel
Address: 65, Ebene City, Ebene, Mauritius (Formerly The Link Hotel)
Region: Mauritius > Plaines Wilhems District > Ebene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ebene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hennessy Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than business, your inspiration. Located in the heart of bustling Ebene City, Hennessy Park Hotel is a modern, innovative and well appointed four star business hotel with an artistic touch. Muted business tones have been replaced with a colour, zest and vibrancy designed to reflect the needs of a new generation of creative entrepreneurs. Hennessy Park Hotel; a new way of doing business has dawned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hennessy Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hennessy Park Hotel Mauritius/Ebene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing