We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vaca in Italy”
Review of Health House

Health House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Health House
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We spent a week this summer in Italy of which I would return tomorrow as it was just Fab! I travelled with my sister who has 2 kids as do I so we wanted to stay at a hotel that had a kitchen lots of space and a pool! We picked the health house and don't be put of by the name as it was just great! It was a 2 bedroom with a large living room and kitchen with a large bathroom and very reasonable for the month of July! The couple running it were very good to us,not much English but that was fine as we used the translator on our ipad! The pool was an Olympic size and very quite which we loved. The hotel is 5 mins from south lake Garda and the town of Desenzano is just beautiful! If you have kids you have to take in Gardaland which is a fun!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2012

Summer 2011 we (2 adults and 2 children, 4 and 2 years) been here. It was a spacious and very clean apartment. The train, which comes close to, we soon heard no more. The staff is very friendly and helpful. the pool is not especially concerns but nice to relax. Also the balcony was very spacious. It was an apartment on the corner. In the complex there are no organized activities but in such a short distance from the center, we found that not annoying. It was nice and quiet for the children so they could sleep peacefully, and we could sit on the balcony.
In short, we have enjoyed and hope definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank em v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pier055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ilario B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank AleSantopaolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Daniela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bryancondor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desenzano Del Garda hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Passeggiata
Hotel La Passeggiata
#38 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
66 reviews
2.2 mi away
Enrichetta Hotel
Enrichetta Hotel
#28 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
117 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Giardinetto
Hotel Giardinetto
#23 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Castello Belvedere Apartments
Castello Belvedere Apartments
#11 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
145 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alessi Hotel
Alessi Hotel
#21 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
223 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#25 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Health House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Health House

Address: Viale Ettore Andreis 95, 25015, Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Desenzano Del Garda
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Desenzano Del Garda
Price Range: £62 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Health House 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Health House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Health House Desenzano Del Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing