We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Secret Garden at Relais Il Giardino Segreto
Certificate of Excellence
Como
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A lovely little hotel, clean with great artistic touches,
Mother and daughter are fabulous hosts and cannot do enough. The homemade cakes and pastries were beautiful. I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Desenzano.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
155
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Relais Giardino during last week end ( Nov 2013).
It was fantastic Vacation.
The hotel is intimate, well maintened, with excellent service from Maddalena and Elizabeth that give the felling that each guest is unique.
It strongly recommend to stay in Relais Giardino.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ronenk776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed in this B&B in summer last year for 2 weeks. We stayed in the Desert de Tenere room which was a very large room overlooking the garden.
The bathroom was very big with a wonderful walk in shower. The Hotel is quite new and very well appointed and is immaculately clean. There is air conditioning/heating in the room which worked well and fairly quietly, also the windows & door to the outside terrace have electrically operated louvres which can be set to any preference from fully open to closed which does keep out the daylight and incidentally also makes the room very secure.
The breakfast in the conservatory was continental but more than adequate with fresh coffee and tea on tap.
The hotel is set just off one of the main roads but none the less does not suffer from traffic noise and is about a 10 minute walk to the lake and town down a gently sloping side road.There is ample room for parking on the premises and the gates are shut at night.
The Mother and her daughter (who mainly runs the hotel) are superbly helpful and pleasant people with nothing too much trouble.
All in all we both enjoyed our stay here and would thoroughly recommend this hotel as a place to stay in either for a night or much longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I convey my profound thanks to Maddalena and her mother senora Elizabeth for their kindness and hospitality. You made my vacation a real holiday!
I stayed here for 1 week with my family and all of us were happy.
We stationed ourselves in Il Grande Blu room with great design and cosy terrace. It was great to sit on it in early morning and listen how everything arround was waking up.
Breakfast started with meat, cheese, eggs,yogurt and filling pies, cherishingly cooked by Maddalena. The cup of great cappuccino helped you to begin every day with positive emotions.
If I ever will be in this region once more the only one variant of staying - Gardino Segreto.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyurin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auckland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and were very impressed with the standard of accommodation. High quality furnishings and decor, spacious, excellent breakfast, so much choice of personally baked quiches, tarts, pastries, fresh fruits, serials, jams, toast, meats, cheeses, eggs, first class cappuccinos, something seldom offered in this type of accommodation. I had to be strong not to eat too much. Would certainly recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed in the Red Lanterns room. It was very clean and modern and everything was lovely, including the breakfast and the location - a very short walk to the main street and the lake. It was very busy at Lake Garda (not the fault of the Secret garden!) so we travelled into the mountains to discover other smaller and quieter lakes west of here - Lakes Idro and Iseo, both were lovely and we could swim in them. Thanks Maddalena for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkLincolnUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We spent two wonderful nights at this great B&B. The location was just a few easy minutes walk to the village centre. Our room was nicely decorated and the bathroom was modern and large. The service from everyone was very friendly and made our stay most enjoyable. Their excellent reviews are well deserved.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSJS2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desenzano Del Garda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#1 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Piccola Vela
Hotel Piccola Vela
#6 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
306 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bonotto
Hotel Bonotto
#4 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Il Sogno
Residence Il Sogno
#11 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mayer & Splendid
Hotel Mayer & Splendid
#10 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Secret Garden at Relais Il Giardino Segreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Secret Garden at Relais Il Giardino Segreto

Property: The Secret Garden at Relais Il Giardino Segreto
Address: Via Eugenio Curiel 2, 25015, Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Desenzano Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Desenzano Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your The Secret Garden at Relais Il Giardino Segreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Secret Garden At Relais Il Giardino Segreto Desenzano Del Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing