We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel to be recomended, just off the main street”
Review of City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
City Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 February 2012

this hotel was recomended by company local to Desenzano
Have stayed there many times now and have never been disapointed
staff are friendly and helpfull, it's location is just off the main street with a 1 min walk to main town centre.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank william y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2010

We found City Hotel on tripadvisor and thought it was reasonable in terms of reviews and rates, although some of the photos looked somewhat old fashioned. Possibly they are renovating the hotel slowly as the lobby area and some floors were decorated this way but out floor (top floor) was very modern, so consider requesting this one! Our room was very clean we had 2 TVs! Lovely bathroom. Big buffet breakfast in the morning and very helpful staff RE restaurants directions ferries etc. It is a 10min walk downhill from train station and well signposted. Right beside centre and less than 5 min to ferry port. If you are doing as we wanted and a lot of sight seeing it is very useful as lots of ways to connect. Would definitly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinBathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

My wife and myself stayed at the Hotel City last June and would recommend it highly. Its very clean and bright and the staff are very helpfull..

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank threeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2009

This hotel has very nice clean rooms. Gives a very good breakfast has all mod cons that do work i.e. air con blackout blinds etc... Desenzano is big enough to be interesting lots to see without leaving the town. We visited Sirmione by boat 25 minutes away but found it small and crowded, Verona is 30 mins by train well worth a visit a nice town with beautiful buildings and Romeo and Juliet's balcony! Brescia and Verona are the nearby airports 30 mins drive

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IsabellaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2008

Desenzano Del Garda, Lake Garda, Lombardy, Italy.
Hotel City.
Date: 19th August 2008.
Reviewer: Trip Advisor Member The Lake District.UK.
We have just returned from a 4 day stay in this wonderful part of the world the hotel could not have been better it is very central for the lovely town of Desanzano the staff were very helpful and polite the rooms very clean and spacious and for anyone with a car a very good car park just behind the hotel there is no street noise so after a long day seeing the sites you will have a good night's rest raring to go the next day the breakfast is varied and should appeal to most people full continental with various fruits and cerials.
All in all a very good hotel to be recommended to anyone wanting a pleaseant break.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank steviegthered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank folga2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Giorgioseminara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desenzano Del Garda hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bonotto
Hotel Bonotto
#6 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
840 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alessi Hotel
Alessi Hotel
#21 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#5 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Oliveto Lago di Garda - Desenzano
Hotel Oliveto Lago di Garda - De...
#34 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#33 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Piroscafo
Hotel Piroscafo
#15 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotel

Address: Via Nazario Sauro 29, 25015, Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Desenzano Del Garda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Desenzano Del Garda
Price Range: £76 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Hotel is located in a quiet area only 50 meters from the pedestrian zone of the historic center and 100 meters from the lakeside of Desenzano del Garda. The level of comfort of the rooms, is to find a tranquil and relaxing atmosphere after a day of work, a trip on the lake or a day of sport. Additional property private parking area, laundry service, 24-hour reception service and a hearty breakfast buffet. It has no restaurant, but the reception staff can recommend the best local addition to assist customers throughout their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Desenzano Del Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing