We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Il Sogno
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Acquaviva del Garda(Desenzano Del Garda)
US$194
US$167
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Du Lac(Desenzano Del Garda)
US$155
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bonotto(Desenzano Del Garda)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Hotel(Desenzano Del Garda)
US$251
US$231
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Hotel(Desenzano Del Garda)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Hotel Villa Erme(Desenzano Del Garda)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Maria(Desenzano Del Garda)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enrichetta Hotel(Desenzano Del Garda)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Rosa Hotel(Desenzano Del Garda)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
198
87
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
87
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom apartmenttrain stationlake gardafresh towels providedteenage kidsthese apartmentslovely apartmenttown centreself cateringlarge terraceperfect locationnice swimming poolcomfortable stayspent a weekthe air conditioningverona and venicefriendly hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location, just a ten minute walk to the shops, restaurants, bars and a stones throw from the train station and local bus stop. The local supermarket is also a ten minute walk away, which stocks a small variety of the usual staple foods (and drink!). What a lovely hotel this is, clean, bright and welcoming with children's toys in the reception area and at the poolside. These proved to be quite popular with the younger guests! The pool is spotlessly clean of average size and is not heated, but on a hot day, believe me you will appreciate it. Free snacks and cold drinks are supplied poolside twice a day, on a wet day, they are available on the bar in reception. Hot drinks are also available for a charge. Free internet/Wi-Fi is also available in the rooms, but the login and password has to be renewed daily, but we didn't find the connection as efficient as the Wi-Fi in reception. We took our teenage daughter and she was able to contact her friends as often as she liked without having to worry about the cost. Reception is manned 24hrs a day and the staff could not be more obliging, day or night. Advice about train travel, ferry departures etc., on the lake is also readily available. We visited Simione, Milan, Malcesine and a local olive oil producer quite easily, so there is plenty to do if you want it. Many, many thanks to Salvatore and his team, (including the maids who were always smiling and patient with those of us who are not early risers on holiday!) for giving us such a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor or above for a nice view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MilkyBarKidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneIlSogno, Segretario di ricevimento at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your wonderful review and for the time to spend for us.
We are very proud about your kind words, a strong message to enforce our will to do always better and offer to all our the guests a truly unique experience out of the time.
Thanks again, and see you in the next future with all your family, will be my pleasure to welcome you back.
Salvatore & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, good quiet location only 5 minutes walk to lake and old town, Receptionist was lovely and that is the end of the good review,
We had the Margherita "Garden apartment", I would call it a basement flat! It was dark and damp, the bedding was damp and mould on the walls and was very dated.
Shower head in the one bathroom was covered in mould.
Bedrooms had not been cleaned properly with dirty tissues on top of cupboards, thick dust and rubbish under beds, floor in living room was sticky where a drink must have been spilled and had not been washed since the previous occupants,
Kitchenette was very basic, with minimal crockery and utensils, hob and microwave but no oven
The air conditioning units did not work properly and the flusher fell off the toilet, we did report these problems and the property staff did sort of fix the problems.
Flat screen TV was ridiculously small, with only Italian channels available,
Wifi speed was shockingly slow.
Swimming pool was small, and drab and not the sort of place you would want to lay out to relax in.
The whole property did not appear to be a hotel but in fact just part, only a small amount of the apartments were part of the "Hotel", it was advertised as 4 Stars, but personally would not have given it more than 2.
Sadly did not live up to our expectations and would not return,

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneIlSogno, Segretario di ricevimento at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,
we are sorry that you are getting these problems because usually one of our strengths is the cleanliness of the apartments. For this reasons, in all the review sites online we always have the highest ratings for cleaning apartments: in booking.com the score is 9.3.
We assure you that the management has a strong supervision of the cleanliness of the apartment that is not given to the customer if it is not done the final inspection. Despite this, unfortunately, can escape something but it seems strange to have escaped many.
The apartment is not a basement but it is located on the ground floor with outdoor patio that sometimes, especially in cloudy or rainy days, it can seem dark. The temperature of the air conditioning can be adjusted from the front desk when we informed the inconvenience we fixed. For the the flusher fell off the toilet is due to normal wear and tear but also fixed. Our pool has always been an oasis of tranquility for all our customers that will relax all day. At mid-morning and mid-afternoon pamper, also, our guests in the pool by offering them a drink or a snack. The wi-fi is slow when there are many people online, and we regret for the inconvenience. We're very desolate because your stay was not to your liking. We want you to all of our customers always feel like home and apparently was not so despite our best efforts. However your experience we hope to see you again to make you think again.
Best Regards

Salvatore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Short distance to the city and the lake. Nice big apartments, nice pool. Good for families although they didn´t have a playing area for the kids outside. There was a large lawn but it wasn't for playing. Otherwise this was a really good place for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pirkko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneIlSogno, Segretario di ricevimento at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for the time to spend your beautiful review.
We're glad that you enjoyed the apartment. We are waiting for the next holiday with us.
Best Regards. Salvatore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed in the hotel in 2 close by apartments we were 5 adults and 3 children.
The apartments were very spacious leaving much space for the lugage, for toys area to the children and for cooking in their kitchen. The kitchen was equipped with everything needed for frying, boiling and microwave heating, plates, bowls and cutlery - all we had to take care of is the raw ingredients.
The hotel is located around 5-8 mintues walk from the historic pedestrian area and 1minute walk from the main street having super markets and delicisous restaurants and 5 minutes drive to the highway for further day trips.
The staff were very polite and helpful, breakfast served was reach.
Will sure stay there again in my next Garda lake visit with children.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yagil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneIlSogno, Segretaria di ricevimento at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Yagil,
Many thanks for the time you have dedicated to post this review, it's really difficult to find the right
words to express our happiness and gratitude for such beautiful description of your experience.
We really hope to welcome you back in the future.
Thank you! Best Regards Arianna &Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel is a perfect balance if you're going to the beautiful Desenzan del Garda - it's 5 minutes walk from the town centre, it has really well disigned appartment-like rooms and each room has a spacious balcony. We paid a little extra for the lakke view balcony and were very glad to have done so.
The staff are friendly (we ended up chatting to the night porter on our return from town each night. I can't coment on the breakfast because we opted against paying the extra cost for this.
In summary nice rooms, a great view of the lake, really good location oh and it has free and spacious parking.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for the lake view!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy_A_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneIlSogno, Segretaria di ricevimento at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your positive comments about our Residence

It gives us great satisfaction in knowing that you appreciated our location, our decor, our apartments and our balcony.

Looking forward to your return to our Hotel! Best Regards
Arianna & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews