We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Acquaviva del Garda(Desenzano Del Garda)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Piroscafo(Desenzano Del Garda)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bonotto(Desenzano Del Garda)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palace Hotel(Desenzano Del Garda)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Rosa Hotel(Desenzano Del Garda)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Desenzano Del Garda)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Il Sogno(Desenzano Del Garda)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Hotel Villa Erme(Desenzano Del Garda)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nazionale(Desenzano Del Garda)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
433
161
23
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
161
23
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poollake viewhotel dogperfect locationexcellent hotelvery attentive staffthe hotel stafftuesday marketferry portshort strollshower roomfourth floorbottle of proseccowide choiceitalian hotelsbreakfast was excellentpublic areas
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Husband and I stayed here in the last week of July 2013 for 6 nights. We were happy Desenzano has changed little since we were here 10 years' ago.

We booked a Superior Room with Lake View and requested a high floors, to enjoy views of the Lake. Our Room had a wonderfully spacious terrace, overlooking the Lake. Air conditioning was really not used, as despite having a road between the Hotel and the Lake, the area is relatively quiet at night and we enjoyed our evenings and mornings on our terrace.

We arrived to a warm welcome from Umberto, who suggested we might like to try the "Gourmet Package" which gave us three 3 course meals from the Hotel Restaurant at a cost of 86 euro per person. Do try this!! The Chef here provided exceptional food, beautifully presented and served by two wonderful gentlemen who have worked at this Hotel for many years. Their knowledge of the course ingredients was superb and each suggested a wonderful matching wine for each of our dinners. Umberto also booked a table for us for lunch at a lovely restaurant in nearby Sirmione, which was outstanding.

Each evening would take advantage of the complimentary canapes as part of this Package and the delightful Marina would serve us our apertif in style.

Breakfast choices are excellent and dining on the terrace in the garden, looking over to the Lake, is a wonderful experience.

This is an elegant, family run Hotel, with staff who make this Hotel the perfect destination in Desenzano.

Room Tip: We loved our room on the top floor, Room 431.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuppy1Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed with my husband on business matters in early June 2013. The room we stayed in was artistically and aesthetically gorgeous...especially the bathroom! Yet, it wasn't all that practical. The shower had a glass wall, two tile walls (absolutely beautiful tile, I might add) and for some reason an open area that just let water go all willy nilly all over the floor of the bathroom. In my opinion, italian beds aren't comfortable no matter where you're staying. Maybe I'm just spoiled by my big comfy American mattress, the pillows were comfy though. The maid was nice and polite even with the frustration of a language barrier. The people at the front desk were patient and polite, some even spoke very good English. The rooms, linens and towels were all very clean. There was a stocked (expensive) mini fridge but no microwave. Wood floors, 2 very bright colored plush chairs and a few end tables. There was a nice TV, but only a few channels in English. They do NOT have free wifi. The room had AC which was also nice. There is a pool on the roof which was pretty cool, but was unfortunately too cold to swim in and enjoy when we were visiting. Located in a busy part of Desenzano del Garda (DZ), there was plenty of shopping and lots of places to eat. The hotel also had a restaurant with varying hours. The breakfast was very, very good. Plenty of pastries, cheese and fruit. Even eggs and that sort of thing and of course delicious, strong coffee. All you had to do was tell them your room number, to be honest I don't recall if it was complimentary or not though. Overall it was nice, but expensive... remember you're paying for location!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebeautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have just arrived home from this gorgeous hotel , we booked a suite , the room over looked the lake , spacious and well decorated , bed firm but comfy sky sports in room for my footy mad fella
The staff were fantastic , helpful from the cleaners to bellboy to receptionists to waiters they were all polite helpful and friendly always smiling ...

We ate at this hotel the breakfast was a wide choice , fresh and nice from all cereals to fresh fruit , bacon eggs , fresh slices of ham , cheeses and donuts !!

Evenin meal was fantastic we both had steak which was cooked to perfection we ate in the garden with the beautiful view

There is a wide choice of restaurants around the lake and we took a boat over to sirmonie it's worth doing again a beautiful place , we will be going back thank you to all the staff x

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Good location as on the very front of the lake with only a minute or so walk to shops/restaurants/bars but far enough from late opening bars. Wonderful staff with can do attitude. Our experience with parking was faultless - worked well for us and our hire car. Pleased we opted for a larger room - even when only staying 4 nights, the extra living space was welcomed. Extremely clean in room & public areas. Pool area a little small but they have done well to make the best of the small area versus the beautiful views surrounding it. Only regret is that we didn't get round to trying the restaurant for dinner. Would definitely return if visiting the area again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1HellsBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

i booked this hotel because it had a central location and was 4 star rating,but its far exceeded our expectations.The staff of this family run hotel couldnt have been more friendly or helpful.The breakfast was good..with a wide range of choices..the rooms tastefully decorated, good bathroom but would of liked tea making facilities, we booked a prestige room over looking the lake..which we would recommend..the view was delightful ! the pool was clean well run and had a good wee bar and food area. there are only 22 beds so its compact.we turned are loungers to face the lake ..what a view. there are some super restaurents nearby serving homemade food ..al stella..and the columbus were our favs ..not to be missed..laguna wine..mmm ...wish we were there...

Room Tip: pay the upgrade and get a sea view..it wont disappoint...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruthBallymena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews