We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a find! Altogether such a good experience.”
Review of Hotel Nazionale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nazionale
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Such a find! Altogether such a good experience.”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We had a week in this hotel in May 2012, having been persuaded by other reviews that it was well worth trying - even though a 3 star. The reviews were spot on - this is a very high class hotel would easily be a 4 star anywhere else. Hotel is to a high standard in tersm fo decor andin publci araes and rooms. Extremely well finished bathrooms. The staff are very smartly turned out, well informed and in particular Reception staff are all very helpful. Breakfast service was well staff and they are eager to serve and keep the food stocks in thw buffet very well maintained. couldn't fault the hotel or the staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    160
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
123
299
13
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cademario, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Together with my wife we stayed few days and found this hotel very good. Room (we had a superior) large and clean - rate also good for the service received - breakfast buffet of good average - staff friendly - position 5 minutes walking froom the centre - surrounding of Desenzano is beautiful with Sirmione - Peschiera - Salò - a nice region to visit.

Room Tip: I suppose that room overlooking the swimming pool are more quiet and more sun in the afternoon if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rudy4319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

We order classic room, double bed with breakfast. Since hotel was overbooked we were upgraded to superior room with lake view for free! Excellent service! We receive excellent tips from front desk for restaurants. Breakfast was reach and coffee was great.

We recommend to stay at this hotel for any vacation in Garda lake. Excellent location. And also great restaurant for sushi near by (about 5 minutes drive).

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Guy-Goz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed here for a few days over Easter. I chose the hotel because it looked like a 3star-plus rather than a 3star and I was right. Public areas have been recently modernised and look nice, the swimming pool is lovely and most of all the staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a triple room, which was large and very comfortable. Bathroom was very modern, overall nice and clean and for about £160 a night including breakfast this is good value. I was a little concerned before booking about the location, but the hotel is literally a 5 minute walk from the centre of Desenzano and I think it has better facilities (ie pool) than the hotels in the centre of town, though obviously not the views, if that matters to you. Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angus65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

A great spot in easy walking distance of the town centre and only ten minutes walk from the train station. The room we had was spacious, well equipped and very comfortable (although we did get a free upgrade on the room). Breakfast was great and having the swimming pool was a bonus. The only downside is that as it is a modern building it is a little lacking in character and it's location means that there aren't the views of Lake Garda, but then you aren't paying the price of a lakeside hotel either. Given the price of hotels on the lake, the Nazionale is excellent value and I'd recommend it to anyone wanting a comfortable, safe spot.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Claire_on_hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

we stayed in this hotel the first week in september .the whole appearance of the hotel gives a feeling of calm with cool cream decor .. staff were helpful if you needed anything, otherwise they were polite but remained aloof . the staff in the breakfast room were the friendliest. its location is very convenient for all the local restaurants and shops and it is definitely walking distance from the train staiton (downhill when traveling from the station) we paid E15 for approx a 4minute car trip ! A word of warning the sunbeds are quite light made of wicker type material with a light chrome frame be very careful how you sit on them as they turn over very easily as we found out to our detriment, not to mention embarassment!! overall i would definitely reccomend this hotel good value for money with good facilities

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tessie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed here in August with our 2 teenage sons and had a great time. I had read the reviews first so was pretty confident the hotel would be good. It fully met our expectations. The staff were very friendly and helpful on check-in and throughout the stay. Our rooms were perfect and located beside each other. The view was over a side street but it wasn't noisy. The rooms and the hotel facilities were excellent, very clean and contemporary. The pool was quite and relaxing with mostly Italian couples. During our stay it was a public holiday with a massive firework display on the lake and Desenzano was very busy over the weekend. We arrived on Saturday and struggled to find a restaurant table until after 10pm! Over the bank holiday the hotel put out some complimentary wine and aperitifs for the guest in the evening and a special breakfast the next morning with a complementary gift of locally produced Olive Oil. It was a nice touch. The breakfast was very good and as mentioned in previous reviews the coffee is just perfect.
I would recommend hiring a speed boat during your stay, there easy to use and great when its hot as the breeze on the lake cools you down.

Room Tip: We has superior rooms which are comfortable and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g0ings0mewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desenzano Del Garda hotels
0.8 mi away
Villa Rosa Hotel
Villa Rosa Hotel
#2 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#3 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bonotto
Hotel Bonotto
#4 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Piccola Vela
Hotel Piccola Vela
#7 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#5 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Acquaviva del Garda
Hotel Acquaviva del Garda
#8 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nazionale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nazionale

Property: Hotel Nazionale
Address: Via Marconi 23, 25015, Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Desenzano Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Desenzano Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nazionale 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Nazionale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazionale Hotel Desenzano Del Garda
Hotel Nazionale Desenzano Del Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing