We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3* price 4* service”
Review of Hotel Nazionale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Nazionale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Visited Lake Garda in April 2014. Read good reviews so took a chance and booked as we normally stay at 4/5* hotels. In a word this hotel is EXCELLENT for the price. The place is spotless and our room was a good size with a furnished balcony. The breakfast choice was plentiful. Without exception the staff were always polite, friendly and helpful. The hotel is approximately 7-8 minutes walk to the lake. Would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Don't hesitate to book this hotel, no complaints!
Modern, well furnished, comfortable rooms (we had a triple for a girly weekend away).
Excellent breakfast.
Nice bar area.
Lovely pool and sunbeds with towels.
Very helpful and friendly staff.
5 minutes' walk from the centre.
We had a great weekend and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eaf_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is about 5mins walk to lake and 15 min walk up hill to train station. It also has a supermarket beside it which is handy. The breakfast was lovely and the hotel was very clean. The bar snacks were an added bonus! The view from our balcony was a street so it loses a mark for that.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have just spent eight nights at this hotel and really struggle to find anything to comment on which hasn't already been said.

The hotel is spotlessly clean in all aspects. The rooms are spacious and include everything you could possibly want.

The staff are extremely helpful and very pleasant and you feel that any request you made would be undertaken in an efficient manner.

I cannot praise this hotel enough.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank JMB001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have stayed here several times and am staying here right now while I write this, so it's time to review. Until now I had always a room with balcony or terrass. Service is just great, people very friendly, rooms big, mattress comfortable, free wifi and a very good breakfast. On top a nice pool. What else do you need? Good prices - they have them. There is a reason why this hotel is ranked no. 1 in this city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas_H151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Have just returned from a three night stay at the Hotel Nazionale. It was excellent. The Hotel was spotlessly clean as was the pool and surrounding garden. The staff were polite and very helpful. The breakfast was lovely, fresh fruit and pastries and also a cooked offering also. We couldnt have wished for a better hotel and location. I wouldnt hesitate in recommending it to anyone visiting Lake Garda.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Wondering where to stay in Desenzano, we consulted Trip Advisor and noted that the Hotel Nazionale was rated #1 even though only a 3*. I've no idea how this hotel is only 3*, it is fabulous and should be rated much higher! From the moment we arrived we were impressed with the friendly staff, lovely room and magnificent pool area. A fairly small hotel with a personal touch and they even look after you with bar snacks :-)

The location is fabulous, just a short walk from the centre and Desenzano itself is lovely.

We had a few drinks in the bar but there were no prices and they are charged to the room so we were thoughtful that they might be expensive but really pleased with the bill when checking out as the drinks were no more expensive than in the town.

Rooms exceptionally clean and loads of choice for breakfast. What a lovely stay. A big thank you to all the staff for making it a wonderful week!!

Room Tip: Lake views are a little bit of a stretch as you can see it but past the car park, road and town. Poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desenzano Del Garda hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
593 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
711 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Rosa Hotel
Villa Rosa Hotel
#3 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Piccola Vela
Hotel Piccola Vela
#5 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
350 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bonotto
Hotel Bonotto
#6 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
859 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Acquaviva del Garda
Hotel Acquaviva del Garda
#9 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nazionale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nazionale

Address: Via Marconi 23, 25015, Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Desenzano Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Desenzano Del Garda
Price Range: £74 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nazionale 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nazionale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazionale Hotel Desenzano Del Garda
Hotel Nazionale Desenzano Del Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing