We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
255
110
25
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
110
25
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslemon gardenrear gardenbunk bedsa lovely small hotellake gardaminute walk to the town centreswimming poolbeautiful garden settingpublic spacestravelled with inghamshotel bikespre dinner drinkskept immaculately cleanfamily roomrisottostaff were superbonly criticism would be
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Chosen for its consistently excellent reviews,Piccolo Vela was in the town we preferred for our trip to Lake Garda.A few minutes walk from the very lively town centre the hotel is small, staff very welcoming and helpful and rooms very comfortable.An excellent breakfast enjoyed on the front terrace every day.Lovely gardens, the rear one being very peaceful.Very wellkept pool which was great for a swim after a day out or for a relaxing day.A wonderful holiday at a beautiful character hotel.We will certainly recommend the hotel and lively Desenzano to anyone interested in visiting Lake Garda.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank southstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piccolavela, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Piccola Vela, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your review. thanks also for the wonderful words. Bye Bye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Lovely stay at Piccola Vela, Desenzano, staff very friendly and helpful, room clean and well maintained, breakfast choices included in our price were excellent. The resort itself is a short walk away, as well as the local ferry to get around the Lake- a good price and easy to use (Bardilino and the walk to Garda a favourite for us). Will definitely be back to Lake Garda, but next time for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back with a garden view, nice and quiet away from the busy road at the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piccolavela, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Piccola Vela, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear KS, thank you very much for the review and for your positive comments. We will be ready to welcome you again for a longer period. Bye Bye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here as part of a Great Railway Journeys tour. Lovely room on the garden side. Staff could not do enough for us, and meals excellent. Hotel immaculate, pool nice and clean. Location of hotel perfect for walk into Desenzano to cacth a boat or just watch the world go by. We will be back!

Room Tip: Garden rooms the best
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piccolavela, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Piccola Vela, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Tony, thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the hotel and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A fantastic hotel! Very clean and exceptionally well run by friendly and helpful staff!! Perfect location, and all round brilliant stay! We have nothing but praise for this hotel, and couldn't fault anything!!! We look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piccolavela, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Piccola Vela, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thanks James for the wonderful review. Also we hope to see you again here as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The best hotel we have stayed in. Perfect location on the outskirts of Desenzano the largest town on Lake Garda. About a five to seven minute walk to the town centre which is quiet in the day but lively in the evening. The staff at the hotel made us very welcome and were always really helpful. The room was really lovely, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. We had a room at the side of the hotel and we could see out towards the lake and mountains from our balcony. There is a lovely garden at the rear of the hotel and the swimming pool at the front which was immaculately kept. Desenzano is a great location to stay as it has a local train station and ferries to other towns and villages situated on the lake. It is possible to do a day trip to Venice from here which we did and had a fabulous time. Would not hesitate to recommend this friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piccolavela, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Piccola Vela, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Janet, what satisfaction read the first line you wrote! Thank you for choosing Piccola Vela Hotel and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews