We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vittorio
Nearby Hotels
City Hotel(Desenzano Del Garda)
US$152
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tripoli Hotel(Desenzano Del Garda)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Berta(Desenzano Del Garda)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Health House(Desenzano Del Garda)
US$140
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Du Lac(Desenzano Del Garda)
US$155
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Giardinetto(Desenzano Del Garda)
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bonotto(Desenzano Del Garda)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Hotel(Desenzano Del Garda)
US$251
US$235
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Benaco(Desenzano Del Garda)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estee Hotel(Desenzano Del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
141
114
24
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
114
24
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationnice room with a viewlake gardaperfect locationgood sizelovely view over the lakerecommend this hotelcakesferry portrestaurants and shopssmall hotelthis lovely hotelthe hotel staffeasy accessminute walkclean roomstea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This hotel was perfect for a short trip away to see Italy with my sister. It was close to a train station so we were one stop away from Gardaland and Canevaworld and two stops away from Verona for the airport and seeing the Arena and local shops. It was a picturesque town with lots of shops and plenty of traditional Italian restaurants. Inside the hotel was decorated with lots of fancy swirls and had views of the town and the lake right outside our window. Only fault was the beds were a bit hard and there was a restaurant right outside which was a bit nosy but otherwise we couldn't be happier with the choice to stay there! Highlight was definitely the breakfast including donuts and fruit tarts!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room in the main building and with a lake view on the front.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chloealicia19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We have just returned from an 8 night stay in Desenzano del Garda at the Hotel Vittorio and what a fantastic stay we had! The hotel is in a great location right in the heart of the city and within easy walking distance of the centre (for shopping and dining!), the ferry, harbour and beach. We stayed in a family room which was a great size and had french doors onto a lovely little balcony that overlooked the harbour - we spent lots of time relaxing on this with a drink watching the goings on around the harbour! Although the hotel is centrally placed when the windows are closed at night it is very quiet and peaceful and has good black-out curtains. The room was kept beautifully clean and the breakfast (included in the room rate) was lovely with a great variety of choices. All of the staff are so helpful and friendly and speak very good English (putting us to shame with our poor attempts at Italian!). Aurora on reception was particularly helpful and charming, helping us to arrange car hire for a day and advising us about the Shuttle Bus to Verona airport. Desenzano is a beautiful place and had some lovely bars and restaurants - we would particularly recommend 'Al Ponte' right next to the hotel - we ate their 3 times! We would also recommend a trip on the boat to Sirmione with its Roman Fort - amazing - and the cable car at Malcesine (although getting to this on the boat is expensive and very time consuming, hence we hired a car for this excursion). We highly recommend this lovely hotel in this beautiful part of Italy!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and lake view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilaria p, Direttore at Hotel Vittorio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

thank you for being our beloved guests and for the nice review . We hope to meet you again !
Arrivederci in desenzano
Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My husband and I are just home tonight from our weeks holiday at The Vittorio and even tho we had a tiring drive tonight from Dublin, I was eager to tell everybody about the hotel! We flew to Verona and then got the airport bus to train station then the regional train to Desenzano.... Very easy! Hotel is 15 minute walk straight down the hill from the station. Beautiful setting right on the lakefront and harbour to the side. Checking in was very quick and efficient, the staff are all so nice and very helpful answering many questions for us.... Our room was to the side overlooking the harbour. Beautiful to be wakened by the ducks quacking every morning.... Only because we left window open slightly, when the window was closed you could hear nothing, so very quiet. The room was quite small but spotless and bathroom was great too. Hair dryer in bathroom and there is safe ( €20 deposit). The breakfast is fantastic with plenty of choice for everybody! The restaurant attached , Al Ponte is very good and we ate here several times. Very close to the ferry port, we did trips to Sirmione, Salo, Malcesine, Limone and Garda! We also did a day in Venice. I will definitely be recommending this hotel!!!

Room Tip: Our room on second floor looked directly over the harbour and we loved it
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank babsNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilaria p, Direttore at Hotel Vittorio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

dear madam and sir

thank you for being our beloved guests , we are happy to know you had a nice holiday in hotel Vittorio . Looking forward to meeting you again we send best regards
Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was faultless! Aurora on reception was an asset to the hotel with her professionalism and overall hospitality!
We found it perfect in regards to location... Stroll down the hill from the train station!
We had a room with balcony and lake view .... Definitely would stay again.
Free breakfast and wifi too which was a bonus :)
However if this hotel was in bardolini I'd be in heaven as this was my favourite area!
We loved both Sirmione and Bardolini.
The stroll from Garda to Bardolini is gorgeous and I found Bardolini was more of what I was expecting with the water sports, beach like front and overall more a holiday type destination.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Magsy_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilaria p, Direttore at Hotel Vittorio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you very much for your words of appreciation .
it is important for us to know that everything was perfect during your stay. Looking forward to meeting you again we send best regards
Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Spent five nights here and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Very friendly and helpful staff from checkin through to breakfast. Were lucky to have a room out front with balcony and lake view. Great vantage to watch the world go by. Highly recommend !

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Flbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews