We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel.”
Review of Hotel Desenzano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Desenzano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel on a Great Rail Journeys holiday and it was excellent. The hotel is very clean with lovely spacious bedrooms. We had a balcony overlooking the pool and my only criticism is that there was sometimes some noise from the family members of the staff sitting in the chairs outside at the front. The pool itself was lovely and I enjoyed a regular dip after a days sightseeing. The staff were very friendly and it was good to have staff on reception at all times and the bar open whenever it was required. The breakfast was good, although a shame to have tinned fruit rather than fresh but this seems to be the case in many Italian hotels. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the town and lake but not a problem for us and only about 2 minutes from the railway station Overall a very enjoyable stay and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dese_17, Direttore at Hotel Desenzano, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Ms. Judith
Thank you for the review, we would like to point some questions.

The family that you mention, could also be some other guests of the hotel, and at 5.00 pm or 6.00 pm we can not forbidden to the people to speak quietly near the pool.

Regarding SCIROPPATA fruit, of which there are always 3 varieties, there is also fresh fruit (apples, pears, oranges, kiwi.. maybe you have not seen.

Also recently we have also added the melon and watermelon.

We are pleased, however, that you enjoyed your holiday.

Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed late Feb (for the second time) for a business trip in the area, I really cannot fault this hotel in any way what so ever. Great rooms and great staff who are all very friendly and helpful, furthermore the prices are very reasonable for a 4 star hotel. Looking forward to my return visit later in the year with my wife for a little holiday!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
5  Thank barnybert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed at the hotel for two nights as a base for a visit to the Perazzi Factory. The hotel was clean and the staff were attentive and very polite indeed. The breakfasts were very nice and the hotel was located near Lake Garda which was a bonus as it was only a 5 minute walk to restaurants.
Overall very pleased with my stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

On arrival I was greeted by this old bad manners woman the manager who was haggling the price
And told me she will only give me a deal if I stayed all my time at this hotel. The next day she was rude at breakfast and charged me for leaving my luggage 10 for few hours ruthless

Room Tip: Avoid the old woman and room by the road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamella77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dese_17, Proprietario at Hotel Desenzano, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Sirs,
Thanks very much for the review on our hotel.
We remain surprised that it is a negative comment.

When you arrived, You have negotiated the price of the double room with an insistence that wear out even an elephant!!

We suggested to contact an hotel of lower category (we are a 4 star hotel..) if your budget did not reach our rates.
We accepted you to pay the price of a single room instead of double because you told us you would stay three nights, but you did the check out the day after and asked us to store your luggage for the next 2 days, the luggage storage has an extra charge of € 5,00 per bags per day…….you paid a total amount of only € 10
(3 bags for 2 days!).



We are here to do our job, that in last years has become a very difficult one,

because people are always demanding more, and most times they do it in an impolite way …

Good life

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 7 nights in late September 2013 on a Great Rail Holiday. Modern Hotel near the railway station. Rooms spacious as are the bathrooms. Very good breakfast by continental standards and excellent evening meals. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Definitely would return again if in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd floor north side for views over the lake from the balconey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

All rooms seemed very good but the ones nearest the station can prove a little noisy when windows are open. The new building being erected next door does not improve views however no work starts before 8am. Works complete soon I think. Great hotel, very friendly staff who will help with any reasonable request. Highly rated

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JOHN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of GRJ experience with a great group of people. Faultless hotel, friendly and helpful staff who spoke good English. Spacious and immaculately clean rooms. Good choice of menu for evening meal and plenty to choose from for breakfast. Pool just the right size for a refreshing dip with towels provided at reception. Lovely sun terrace also. After evening meal, go for a relaxing stroll into the centre of Desenzano and the 'hil'l was absolutely no problem at all. Great family run hotel - Marco was a sweetheart and had a great sense of humour!! Would definitely recommend - you will not be disappointed!!
Elaine and Gerald

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desenzano Del Garda hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bonotto
Hotel Bonotto
#6 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
850 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
586 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Rosa Hotel
Villa Rosa Hotel
#3 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#1 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
667 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Piccola Vela
Hotel Piccola Vela
#5 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
348 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Oliveto Lago di Garda - Desenzano
Hotel Oliveto Lago di Garda - De...
#34 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Desenzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Desenzano

Address: Viale Cavour 40/42, 25015, Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Desenzano Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Desenzano Del Garda
Price Range: £77 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Desenzano 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Desenzano****, recently completely refurbished is located in Desenzano del Garda,easy to reach from exit of the Highway,just 50 meters far from the railway,5 minutes walking to arrive in the historical centre.Good point of departure for trips all around the lake,towards entertainment parks or to visit artistic cities.The modern complex combined with the elegant surroundings allows us to offer an ideal accommodation for business Clients,tourists and Meetings.The rooms are provided with private bath,hair dryer,direct dial telephone,TVsat LCD,air conditioning,minibar,digital safe,all with balcony.Pool with deck-chairs,beach-umbrellas,wide solarium terrace with lake view to relax yourself and sunbathe,TV leisure room,American bar,free internet point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Desenzano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desenzano Italy
Desenzano Hotel Del Garda
Hotel Desenzano Desenzano Del Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing