We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Desenzano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Desenzano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is an effieciently run, friendly, helpful place to stay. Highly recommended. Spotlessly clean, wonderful breakfasts, good location. Staff have lots of info about the area to make it easy to explore.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 94cat94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dese_17, Direttore at Hotel Desenzano, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Mrs, & Mr.,

We enjoyed your note about our hotel. We are waiting for your arrival in the next time on Lake Garda. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst doing a whirlwind tour of Lake Garda, it is an ideal location. A 10 minute walk to the centre of Desenzanzo and the lovely restaurants it has to offer, a 15 minute bus ride to historical and picturesque Sirmione and roughly 30-40 minutes to lovlely Salo. we had breakfast with our reservation, although not extensive, it was adequate (cereals, pastries, coffee, juices, breads and jams; along with dietary requirement options). You have to pay for parking under the hotel on a daily basis, but a minute down the road there is a free car park which the hotel staff tell you about. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, answering all of our questions! The hotel is approximately a 5 minute walk to the station, so it is an ideal location if you are getting the train into town. If I return to this area of Lake Garda, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: A room on either the third or fourth floors facing the Lake will provide the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LovingOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Spent a week at this lovely 4* hotel while on a "Great Rail Journeys" holiday.
A very impressive hotel from the outside and no less so on entering where the very polite, cheerful, and helpful staff made us very welcome. A nice touch was having our bags taken from the coach on arrival and delivered to our room, and on departure being collected and delivered to the Rail Station (which is just a 2 minute walk away !).......very helpful and considerate....well done hotel !! This was much appreciated.
The hotel itself was spotlessly clean throughout with large en-suite rooms which were very comfortable and welcoming. All rooms have balconies overlooking Desenzano.....the centre of which is only a 10 minute walk away, although slightly uphill on the return journey !! Good local bus Service is available to and from Rail Station .
Breakfast certainly could not have been bettered in my opinion........with the choices of hot and cold selection being more than enough to satisfy all tastes....again well done hotel !!
Regrettably the evening meals did not come up to the same high standard where the menu was restricted to the choice of one of two main items or an omelette as an alternative......all supported by the same dreary salad each night. I'm sure this could be improved upon. I guess "profit" comes in here and I would think "Great Rail Journeys" have a lot to answer for in this respect. Nevertheless, I'm sure this 4* hotel could look at improving the evening meal which is my, (and others in the party),only criticism of an otherwise excellent hotel......Well worth staying at and most enjoyable. Would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms give good views of town and Lake Garda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GeorgioGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had a large and very clean room, reception staff was really nice and helpful. Adequate breakfast and speedy check in and check out service. Location is next to train station and close to a road but you hardly hear any noise. City centre and the lake are about 7 to 10 minutes walk so there are no lake views but if you are fine with that - this is a decent hotel.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Yulia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dese_17, Direttore at Hotel Desenzano, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Mrs Yulia,

We thank you for your reply about your stay in our hotel.
We enjoyed that your stay was fine and we are are waiting for your next Holiday in our hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed recently as part of a great train journeys holiday. We cannot fault the hotel, excellent friendly staff, clean hotel good breakfast nice choice of food and beverages, would definitely stay again..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lytham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel on a Great Rail Journeys holiday and it was excellent. The hotel is very clean with lovely spacious bedrooms. We had a balcony overlooking the pool and my only criticism is that there was sometimes some noise from the family members of the staff sitting in the chairs outside at the front. The pool itself was lovely and I enjoyed a regular dip after a days sightseeing. The staff were very friendly and it was good to have staff on reception at all times and the bar open whenever it was required. The breakfast was good, although a shame to have tinned fruit rather than fresh but this seems to be the case in many Italian hotels. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the town and lake but not a problem for us and only about 2 minutes from the railway station Overall a very enjoyable stay and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dese_17, Direttore at Hotel Desenzano, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Ms. Judith
Thank you for the review, we would like to point some questions.

The family that you mention, could also be some other guests of the hotel, and at 5.00 pm or 6.00 pm we can not forbidden to the people to speak quietly near the pool.

Regarding SCIROPPATA fruit, of which there are always 3 varieties, there is also fresh fruit (apples, pears, oranges, kiwi.. maybe you have not seen.

Also recently we have also added the melon and watermelon.

We are pleased, however, that you enjoyed your holiday.

Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed late Feb (for the second time) for a business trip in the area, I really cannot fault this hotel in any way what so ever. Great rooms and great staff who are all very friendly and helpful, furthermore the prices are very reasonable for a 4 star hotel. Looking forward to my return visit later in the year with my wife for a little holiday!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
5  Thank barnybert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desenzano Del Garda hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bonotto
Hotel Bonotto
#6 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
850 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
587 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Rosa Hotel
Villa Rosa Hotel
#3 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#1 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
667 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Piccola Vela
Hotel Piccola Vela
#4 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
348 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Oliveto Lago di Garda - Desenzano
Hotel Oliveto Lago di Garda - De...
#34 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Desenzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Desenzano

Address: Viale Cavour 40/42, 25015, Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Desenzano Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Desenzano Del Garda
Price Range: £77 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Desenzano 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Desenzano****, recently completely refurbished is located in Desenzano del Garda,easy to reach from exit of the Highway,just 50 meters far from the railway,5 minutes walking to arrive in the historical centre.Good point of departure for trips all around the lake,towards entertainment parks or to visit artistic cities.The modern complex combined with the elegant surroundings allows us to offer an ideal accommodation for business Clients,tourists and Meetings.The rooms are provided with private bath,hair dryer,direct dial telephone,TVsat LCD,air conditioning,minibar,digital safe,all with balcony.Pool with deck-chairs,beach-umbrellas,wide solarium terrace with lake view to relax yourself and sunbathe,TV leisure room,American bar,free internet point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Desenzano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desenzano Italy
Desenzano Hotel Del Garda
Hotel Desenzano Desenzano Del Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing