We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really pleasant place to stay”
Review of Moi Hotell

Moi Hotell
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moi Hotell
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moi
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I can wholeheartedly recommend this very agreeable hotel. I'd stayed here a few years ago and when coming back last Monday I found that my pleasant memories were totally correct. The Moi hotel has a homelike feel about it (is there an English word that closely translates the German "gemuetlich"? I would like to use it here...), the rooms in the main building are impeccably clean and very comfortable. A hotel owned and kept up by real people, not some faceless multi national corporation. Surprisingly good internet! Due to our relatively late arrival we had dinner here - I would call this "authentic Norwegian cuisine" - absolutely OK but still a decent reminder why I have never seen a Norwegian restaurant outside of Norway.
Not sure if Moi has anything else to offer for dinner, though. Anyway, the hotel is super and I can very well imagine myself staying here again, when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertLockwoodJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed in this place many times and enjoyed it every single time, its not trying to be something it is not!

The service is great, the food is nice and the views are fantastic.

The rooms are clean and everything you need is provided, if you need anything else then just ask and they cannot do enough for you.

Would recommend this hotel 100% for the short stop over, gives you everything you need.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you want less noise from the E39 but the views from the front are more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pm7757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

We have stayed at the hotel three times now and were always pleasantly surprised
by the hospitality of the staff.

Fantastic view, good parking ,adequate rooms and generous breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bbttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Moi is a lovely spot to stop. We had arrived on the ferry from Denmark and didn't want to drive any further on the tight, twisty single lane highway, so we stayed here. The room was large,beds comfortable, lousy pillows(what's new,the whole of Scandinavia has lousy pillows!), nice clean bathroom, good dinner,good breakfast, friendly staff, free internet,no blackout curtains(see previous comment about Scandinavia). The only downside is that our room faced the highway,so there is a bit of noise with the window open. Lovely views over the water.If you are using a GPS, be aware that there is another town/village called Moi not too far away. This one is on the E39, the other one is on a minor road to the east of Flekkefjord.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MegDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marcus Enok T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: lett tilgjengelig langs E39
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 874dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Moi Hotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moi Hotell

Address: Lundveien 2740 | Moi, Moi 4460, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Lund Municipality > Moi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moi
Price Range: £87 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Moi Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing