We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Martin-Pecheurs

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Riverside Terrace Cottage interior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Riverside Terrace
Cottage interior
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
View from Terrace up River
Enter a caption for your photo
Your River Bank
Enter a caption for your photo
Noyen-sur Sarthe    - Lesuire Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Noyen-sur-sarthe, Sarthe, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christoph...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“PERFECT LOCATION”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

If you want to get away into the deep French countryside then this is for you. Beautifully located on the River Sarthe (pronouced sart) as we were told) this place is perfect for sipping drinks on the terrace and is very relaxing after a days sightseeing. Cottage is basic and small, but fully functional and clean. There is a main road running at the front and the river is not fenced off so not suitable for children. Owners are helpful and unobtrusive. Barbecues and picnic tables ready for your use too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect Location
Liked least: Small TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob H
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Don't waste your money!”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

After weeks of searching for the perfect fishing trip we found L'Arche and thought this was the place for us. What a shock we had when we arrived! The owner's partner greeted us with such a rude welcome 'speech' that we wanted to turn around and come home. We were told that we had to share a room in single beds but as we weren't comfortable doing so i decided to take the futon in the lounge. This turned out to be broken and extremely uncomfortable. We had to make our own beds which we weren't happy with. The owners don't supply anything,loo roll,tea towels,tea bags or sugar ect...So you have to buy everything before you go. We only wanted a cuppa after 12 hours travelling but were told to go and buy our own. The house is sat right on a main road with lunatic drivers coming past at lightning speed and huge lorries thundering past all day. DO NOT TAKE YOUR CHILDREN THERE!!! Extremely dangerous. The fishing was terrible,the website tells you of a huge stretch of garden which you can fish but most of it is so overgrown that only one person can actually fish. We were charged £300 for the week and when we got back i found that the price in April should have been £175 for the week. What a rip off. Save your money or go somewhere else!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coming home
Liked least: Being ripped off.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
The visitors arrived at 1pm, when we had said the apartment would be ready by 3pm, they then came back at 2pm, when the apartment was still not ready, so we told them they could leave they fishing kit in the cellar.
Unfortunately for fishmen, the river came back into flood because of the heavy rain which then made
fishing impossible, so they felt they were cheated of their holiday,and so they left 2 days early.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing