We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Austrian cuisine, nice views, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Via Salina Seehotel GmbH & Co KG
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Nesselwaengle
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have been coming to Haller for 40+ years, stay in our own house and go eat out in different restaurants, Friends who come visit us stay in Via Salina and like it. This time, we had dinner every second day at Via Salina - the cooking is very good, particularly the traditional Austrian dishes (my favorites are Kaesepaetzle and Pfifferling mushrooms) but also various seafood dishes. Kids love it too. Ambiente is great and outside on the veranda, you get a perfect view of Haldensee, the lake. The hotel is right at the lake and guests can jump in from the peer. I don't know if the German term "Strandhotel" is really on point, but there is a "Liegewiese" where people sunbathe on a meadow at the lake.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LDfromCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin N, Leiter Front Office at Via Salina Seehotel GmbH & Co KG, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear LDfromCalifornia,
you had a long way to be visiting us here in Nesselwaengle and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our restaurant and on our beautiful lakeside terrace so much. Our head chef sends his regards and wants to say thank you for your praise of our food and menue. We would be happy to see you and your friends again should be coming back!
All the best for you
Kind regards from Tyrol to California
The Via Salina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

Great lakeside location, staff were all very friendly and helpful. Very good selection of Austrian wine. Food was excellent, plenty to choose from and mix and match not a problem at all.
The restaurant and breakfast room has a nice view of the lake.
Wi-fi reception was a bit hit and miss , not that it bothered me but the 3G coverage was low so some people might find it an issue.
If you in the Tannheim area this place is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Lake side rooms are quieter and have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKnowMyName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lasarsausewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Auf jeden Fall Lago deluxe. Größe ist absolut ausreichend und die Aussicht nicht zu überbieten.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ilikedownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin N, Leiter Front Office at Via Salina Seehotel GmbH & Co KG, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: La plupart des chambres donnent sur le lac, mais les chambres de niveau supérieur sont toutes neuves...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean-Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin N, Leiter Front Office at Via Salina Seehotel GmbH & Co KG, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Lago Deluxe Zimmer sind sehr schön, die Etage dürfte nicht sonderlich relevant sein.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin N, Leiter Front Office at Via Salina Seehotel GmbH & Co KG, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer haben Seeblick. Traumhaft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ednico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin N, Leiter Front Office at Via Salina Seehotel GmbH & Co KG, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nesselwaengle
1.1 mi away
Hotel ...liebes Rot-Flueh
Hotel ...liebes Rot-Flueh
#2 of 2 in Haldensee
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Romantisches Geniesserhotel Laternd'l Hof
3.2 mi away
Vital - Hotel Zum Ritter
Vital - Hotel Zum Ritter
#7 of 7 in Tannheim
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sunneschlossli Tannheimer Tal
Sunneschlossli Tannheimer Tal
#3 of 3 in Nesselwaengle
24 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sonnenhof
Hotel Sonnenhof
#2 of 7 in Gran
152 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bogner Hof
Bogner Hof
#2 of 7 in Tannheim
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Via Salina Seehotel GmbH & Co KG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Via Salina Seehotel GmbH & Co KG

Address: Haller 11, Nesselwaengle 6672, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Nesselwaengle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Nesselwaengle
Price Range: £133 - £398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Via Salina Seehotel GmbH & Co KG 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Via Salina - Hotel by the lake... Adults only. Our hotel invites its guests to enjoy modest luxury in the middle of a breath-taking mountain setting at the shore of Lake Haldensee. 51 classy country house rooms and suites will make you feel comfortable and our excellent cuisine will surprise you day after day with new specialities created by our chefs. Relaxation and recreation awaits you in our spacious SPA area with indoor and outdoor infinity pool. Let your mind wander while enjoying our saunas and afterwards you can dream in our cosy water bed relaxation room. Our cordial atmosphere and the extraordinary ambience of our hotel will enchant you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Via Salina Seehotel GmbH & Co KG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing