We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of our Norwegian vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lindesnes Havhotell
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spangereid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Hav Hotell in Lindesness. We had a great stay. The view, accommodations and food were wonderful. The staff was friendly and did everything to make our stay truly memorable. We hated to have to leave and look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dstumpf102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

My wife and I stayed her for one night in July. The positive first: easy parking close to our room (ground level), efficient and nice staff, good breakfast and delicious fish soup in the restaurant. Otherwise the complex is decidedly odd, being a mix of apartments and hotel rooms. Before entering the reception you are presented with jungle of concrete. Definitely the architects have not come up with a good solution. Our room was ok as such, but it was not in an attractive position.

Room Tip: Get upstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thauken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The food is fair, changing from day to day. In winther time the hotel is open only for special occasions. Hotel on the edge of the sea and in a living fishermens port. Closest beach 1 km away.

2  Thank Periscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank reisende706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 218os
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer liegen eigentlich alle prima und haben Terasse, bzw. Dachterasse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spangereid
6.2 mi away
Rosfjord Strandhotell
Rosfjord Strandhotell
#2 of 3 in Lyngdal Municipality
128 reviews
7.1 mi away
Paulsens Hotell
Paulsens Hotell
#1 of 3 in Lyngdal Municipality
154 reviews
19.2 mi away
The Boelgen & Moi Hotel Utsikten
The Boelgen & Moi Hotel Utsikten
#1 of 1 in Kvinesdal Municipality
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Farsund Fjordhotell
Farsund Fjordhotell
#2 of 2 in Farsund
29 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Lindesnes Havhotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindesnes Havhotell

Address: Baly, Spangereid 4521, Norway (Formerly Scandic Lindesnes Hotel)
Region: Norway > Southern Norway > Vest-Agder > Lindesnes Municipality > Spangereid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spangereid
Price Range: £119 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindesnes Havhotell 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lindesnes Havhotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing