We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive hotel”
Review of Jantzens Hotel

Jantzens Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jantzens Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Gudhjem B&B and Inns
Hendaye
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Expensive hotel”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well located in Gudhjem but all of them are inn the same street. The hotel is very old outside and inside. When we arrived, I killed 4 spiders in our room!!! All is very abandoned. The shower? It's like a cut tube and you don't have enough space to have a shower. Outside needs to be painted urgently. Most expensive hotel in all Bormholm.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    9
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lulea, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We were the first guests for the season and were given a room with a view over the harbour and a small balcony. The room was small but not cramped, had ample space to unpack and a nice modern bath room with floor heating. A wonderful breakfast with many local specialities of cheese, sausages and pastry was served in the small beatiful garden house with stylish Danish design furniture. The owner was kind och gave good advices on tours.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatsELule_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, New York
Level Contributor
131 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

A hotel with garden in the middle of town. Rooms are clean and overnight stays include a very good European breakfast including homemade jelly and other niceities. Easy walking to all shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I visit Denmark every year with my husband and this year we took my in-laws to Bornholm for 3 nights. The stay at the Jantzens Hotel was charming. Breakfast is wonderful with typical Danish charm and great food. The hotel is a typical Danish charmer in the middle of town and an ideal location for a visit to Bornholm. We mentioned to the owner of the hotel that we would not be having breakfast the last morning because we had a 6.30am :((( ferry schedule. He went out of his way to change the schedule to make sure we enjoyed another great breakfast. That is what I call hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank My_Lady_of_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2010

We stayed at Jantzens Hotel during the Bornshorts film festival last year and had a fab time. It's breakfast only but you have the choice of sitting outdoors in the quite garden surrounded by trees and flowers which we enjoyed since it was all sun during our stay.
It's right in the middle of town and only 5min up the hill to the film festival, so it was great for us.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rugsackjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gudhjem
0.1 mi away
Hotel Klippen
Hotel Klippen
#2 of 3 in Gudhjem
55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gudhjem
Hotel Gudhjem
#1 of 3 in Gudhjem
36 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel Skovly
Hotel Skovly
#1 of 8 in Roenne
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel Friheden
Hotel Friheden
#1 of 16 in Allinge
60 reviews
9.2 mi away
Pension Sandbogaard
Pension Sandbogaard
#2 of 16 in Allinge
21 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hotel Balka Sobad
Hotel Balka Sobad
#2 of 3 in Nexoe
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jantzens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jantzens Hotel

Property: Jantzens Hotel
Address: Broeddegade 33, Gudhjem, Bornholm 3760, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Bornholm > Gudhjem
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Gudhjem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jantzens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Jantzens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jantzens Hotel Gudhjem, Denmark - Bornholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing