We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaps of character and a great location and setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pyttegarden Apartments
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We booked one of the larger apartments which forms part of the older farmstead (timber-framed two storey part) - the old stables. The setting is quite wonderful set back from the coast but still with a view over the sea. Very friendly and obliging owners. The kitchen was moderately well equipped, though a barbeque was provided which proved very useful. Very nice living room and spacious double room upstairs. Also, very nice outdoor eating areas and playing areas for kids. Internet was available for a fee and the washing machine was 25kr. Really, an atmospheric and memorable base for exploring the delights of Bornholm.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitzrovians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

These family-run apartments are lovely and quiet. I spent three happy days here in early June, and was enchanted. This weary traveler was able to do some laundry, cook a bit of breakfast, and just enjoy the general surroundings - I'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3dvizwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I stayed at Pyttegården Apartments in April 2012 for three nights.
It is closed to Gudhjem, a small village with all the shops, restaurants and nice sea view that you need. I recommend staying in that part of Bornholm, as it is roughly at the same distance from all the nicest spots in Bormholm.

We stayed in one of the larger apartment, in an original part of the former chicken farm.
The apartments are still fresh looking, and well suited for a stay with a family. There was a few things needing maintenance (broken bulbs, leaking taps, etc.) but nothing really to complain about.

Our apartment was about 75 m2 with a large living room and kitchen on the ground floor, and two bedrooms on the first floor.
The kitchen was adequately equipped. The bathroom was large and with a shower, both clean.
The living room had a large sofa and chairs for nice evenings.
Both bedrooms had excellent mattresses, and adequate storage.

Big plus: a fireplace, for cold evenings, and a garden for warner ones.

This place would be high on my list when I go back to Bornholm again

Room Tip: All apartments have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guillaume R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

It is the ideal summer house - close enough to a town with shops, restaurants, etc, but still situated in the middle of undulating green fields overlooking the sea.

The apartments look brand new and are squeaky clean. The kitchen is fully equipped, down to the cooking pots, the silverware, and the salt & pepper. The hotel has a spacious playground and a common garden, and our apartment had a French door that opened to its own backyard with views of the sea. The only downside is that in our apartment at least, there was one bathroom per three double rooms, so the line in the morning was long. Also, since hot water is not centrally supplied, but is heated by an individual heater in each apartment, it can run out before everyone has managed to take a shower.

The only improvement I could recommend is for the hotel to include its one-time cleaning charge in the total price, or at least make it more readily visible on the booking sites, as opposed to asking customers to call to find out what it is. Same goes for the fee for the sheets - make that information readily visible at the time of booking.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lv6ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrzej Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Henrik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Dejlig ro, skøn havudsigt, masser af dejlig fuglesang. Venlige værter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leneharb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gudhjem hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Gudhjem
Hotel Gudhjem
#1 of 3 in Gudhjem
48 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Klippen
Hotel Klippen
#2 of 3 in Gudhjem
66 reviews
2.9 mi away
Jantzens Hotel
Jantzens Hotel
#4 of 6 in Gudhjem
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
StammersHalle Badehotel
StammersHalle Badehotel
#1 of 6 in Gudhjem
78 reviews
2.9 mi away
Therns Hotel
Therns Hotel
#5 of 6 in Gudhjem
9 reviews
2.7 mi away
Gudhjem Holiday Centre
Gudhjem Holiday Centre
#6 of 9 in Gudhjem
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyttegarden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyttegarden Apartments

Address: Kjeldsebyvej 3 | Saltuna, Gudhjem, Bornholm 3760, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Bornholm > Gudhjem
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Gudhjem
Price Range: £83 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pyttegarden Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pyttegården, as a converted timber framed, traditional farm set on the characteristic northeast coast of Bornholm, offers a piece of true Bornholm atmosphere but with contemporary comforts. Located on a hill only 300 meters from the sea, Pyttegården and its apartments all look directly onto the Baltic Sea. “Pytte” means chicken in the Bornholm language and chickens were produced on the farm before its conversion into holiday apartments. We have 10 self-catering apartments set on 17.000 m2 of ground with lawns, garden and play areas surrounded by farmland and a small stream. The apartments range from 42 to 94 m2, suitable for 2 - 6 people. Every apartment has its own terrace or private garden with furniture and a grill.Guests must pay an obligatory final cleaning fee in connection with their stay and either bring their own bedlinen and towels or rent on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Atrapalo and Agoda so you can book your Pyttegarden Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyttegarden Apartments Gudhjem, Denmark - Bornholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing