We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, but slow wifi and only one outlet”
Review of Hotel Gudhjem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Gudhjem
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gudhjem
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and even though a few of them only spoke a spattering of English, it was enough to get by on. The hotel has complimentary wifi that my phone actually picked up at various locations throughout town, however it was unfortunately equally as apotty and slow in the room as it was down by the sea.There was also only one working outlet in the room, although this had an extension that allowed you to plug three things into it. Lastly, the hotel does not provide shower stuff with the exception of a soap dispenser on the wall, so plan accordingly. Aside from those inconveniences, our stay was lovely, the location great, the staff very kind and friendly, even holding our bags for us on the day of checkout, helping us print out tickets and get directions to the ferry, and offered us free use of their facilities as well. Their breakfast in the morning was also delicious and very fresh. Also, although I didn't bring a bathing suit and so never used it, they do have an indoor pool for anyone looking to take a swim.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyTyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2012

The hotel is well located in this small seaside town. Although very clean, the room could have done with a bit of maintenance and I am glad we did not stay there when it was very windy - the french windows did not fit well (huge gap that I pluuged with a towel and there was still a gap!). Breakfast was excellent. We borrowed bikes from the hotel and cycled roudn the island - brilliant. we also walked along the fantastic coast to the modern art gallery. The island bus service is fnatastic and very reliable. Try the smoke house to eat. Also Cafe Klint.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsmills55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bjarne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: dejligt stort værelse mod gården
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brittamogens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linde58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gudhjem
0.1 mi away
Hotel Klippen
Hotel Klippen
#2 of 3 in Gudhjem
65 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel Skovly
Hotel Skovly
#1 of 8 in Roenne
84 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Friheden
Hotel Friheden
#1 of 16 in Allinge
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Hotel Balka Sobad
Hotel Balka Sobad
#1 of 4 in Nexoe
36 reviews
9.2 mi away
Pension Sandbogaard
Pension Sandbogaard
#2 of 16 in Allinge
32 reviews
12.9 mi away
Griffen Spa Hotel
Griffen Spa Hotel
#2 of 8 in Roenne
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gudhjem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gudhjem

Address: Broeddegade 29, Gudhjem, Bornholm 3760, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Bornholm > Gudhjem
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gudhjem
Price Range: £63 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gudhjem 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Gudhjem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gudhjem Denmark - Bornholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing