We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel les Deux Lacs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The ABSOLUTE WORST "welcome" you can imagine !

I have a little handicap that cannot be seen "right off the bat", so I need to visit the hotel rooms before staying somewhere. Well, everything was going fine with the woman we first met at the office. Then the "manager"(?) stepped in the conversation and literally kicked us (my wife & I) out in the most rudest and insulting manner I have ever experienced. I have over 10 years experience in the french hotel industry, have worked every job, from reception to top management, in economic category, up to 4 ****, so I kind of know what I'm talking about.
If you should stay there, be very careful what you ask ...

My advice : go to the Beryl Hotel in Lons-le-Saunier (20-30 minutes away, easy drive): it's less expensive, the rooms are brand new and VERY confortable, and the Personnel is really A+ professional AND very, veeeery NICE (housekeeping & reception) !
F.M.

Room Tip: Elevator not in service so be ready to climb some STEEP stairs !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Josephothelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kikib207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabrice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maniion7o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank La-TroLL-eTTe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank melkev2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emilien Sandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clairvaux-les-Lacs
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Chaumiere du Lac
Hotel Restaurant La Chaumiere du...
#2 of 2 in Clairvaux-les-Lacs
133 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hotel du Beryl
Hotel du Beryl
#1 of 5 in Lons-le-Saunier
154 reviews
10.5 mi away
Aux Truites Bleues
Aux Truites Bleues
#1 of 1 in Fort-du-Plasne
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel le Vouglans
Hotel le Vouglans
#20 of 72 in Jura
24 reviews
17.0 mi away
Domaine du Revermont
Domaine du Revermont
#1 of 1 in Passenans
247 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel les Alpages
Hotel les Alpages
#1 of 2 in Bonlieu
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel les Deux Lacs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Deux Lacs

Address: 9 Place du Commerce | Clairvaux les Lacs, 39130 Clairvaux-les-Lacs, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Jura > Clairvaux-les-Lacs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clairvaux-les-Lacs
Price Range: £79 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel les Deux Lacs 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel les Deux Lacs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing