We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling to Feile tournament in Cork”

Horse & Hound Inn Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Horse & Hound Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballinaboola
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We can not say enough about the Horse and Hound Inn. We stayed with our son and other team members traveling to Cork for the 13-14 year old Feile tournament in Cork. The accomodations were wonderful and the food was very good. We would like to thank the staff for giving us a wonderful meal when we arrived at 9:00 at night and the two mornings we were there for breakfast. A wonderful spot in Ballinaboola!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bkd56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2011

Everything was excellent - beautiful room, lovely restaurant & food. Great star to our tour of Ireland

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hildenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

I stayed here because I got stuck in the snow nearby. I was sure that with an interrupted journey and the worry of the onward trip in the morning I would never sleep. However as soon as I got inside the friendliness, the spaciousness and the extreme comfort of the rooms made me completely relax.

I had a great meal in the bar - there was huge choice, every bite was delicious. The bar itself had a lovely buzz but plenty of space so that someone on their own could have a quiet table at a distance. The breakfast too, part of the deal, was fabulous - huge fruit salad, every cereal, range of cooked food, instant service. In all the deal was worth double the price I paid at 60euro!

For anyone leaving or arriving through Rosslare - this is about 30 miles away maximum and would be a great overnight stop.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rambling_Corkonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank Fabio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorseHound1, Front Office Manager at Horse & Hound Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballinaboola
14.5 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
14.1 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,991 reviews
12.3 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Brandon House Hotel
Brandon House Hotel
#1 of 1 in New Ross
714 reviews
13.5 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,250 reviews
16.7 mi away
Ashfield House
Ashfield House
#1 of 1 in Killinick
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horse & Hound Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horse & Hound Inn Hotel

Address: on the N25 Rosslare-Cork road, Ballinaboola, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Ballinaboola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballinaboola
Price Range: £129 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Horse & Hound Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Horse and Hound Hotel is a family run 3 star hotel. It is the ideal stopping off point for coming or going to the ferry in Roslare. Enjoy a meal in our award winning Murphys bar and bistro, or enjoy a quite drink in our lounge. Our accommodation consists of 26 luxurious en-suite bedrooms with tea/coffee making facilities and highspeed internet access. Our sports bar is a lively spot where guests and locals can mingle to enjoy a game of pool, darts or just relax with a drink and watch your favourite game. We are an ideal location to explore the many beaches, historical towns and spectacular tourist sites in the local area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Horse & Hound Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horse & Hound Inn Hotel Ballinaboola, Ireland - County Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing