We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in the country”
Review of Le Moulin Fleuri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Moulin Fleuri
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Veigne
Reviewed 4 October 2008

My husband and I spent two nights here in September 2008. We were traveling with my in-laws, who booked the hotel. Be sure to get good directions to the hotel, as it a bit off the beaten path. (If possible, try to arrive before dark-to spot the signs.) The hotel is in a quiet part of the country, on a small pond. There is an outdoor terrace that was minimally outfitted with tables and chairs. Our rooms were on the 2eme etage (3rd floor USA). They were a good size--in fact both of our rooms had both a double- and twin-bed (so slept three people). Private bathroom with a shower. The rooms were clean but dated. There is no elevator in the hotel. The hotel breakfast was good--fresh baked croissants, other baked goods, yogurt, applesauce, juice, and a hot beverage. But breakfast it wasn't cheap--at about 10 euros/person for breakfast. One of the nights we stayed was "demi-pension," which included a 3-course dinner. Dinner was excellent-but note that for those on the demi-pension plan, a menu is preselected for you. The hotel owners/staff was helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank srudy1780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaroleXavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mimi3772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Eli V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cécile M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucemmanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank oppa64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Veigne
0.4 mi away
Chateau d'Artigny
Chateau d'Artigny
#2 of 4 in Montbazon
535 reviews
1.5 mi away
Domaine de la Tortiniere
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pic Epeiche
Hotel Pic Epeiche
#3 of 4 in Montbazon
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Moulin Fleuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Moulin Fleuri

Address: lieu-dit Moulin Fleuri, 37250 Veigne, Montbazon, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Montbazon > Veigne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Veigne
Price Range: £59 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Moulin Fleuri 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katia Chaplin will be pleased to welcome you to this residence of character, a sixteenth century mill situated at the centre of a large park. Michael Chaplin, who does the cooking, applies himself to the task of preparing fresh produce from the market in a traditional way based on regional products. Michael Chaplin has a motto whereby he not only does the cooking but also lives in harmony with the grands crus, especially those of the Loire Valley. This very special hotel on the road to the Chateaux of the Loire can also offer charming and comfortable accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Moulin Fleuri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing