We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Torcroft Lodges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Torcroft Lodges
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed in one of the lodges for 6 nights and absolutely loved it! Everything was very clean and it really felt like a home away from home. The scenery was breathtaking and it was very quiet. Simon was very friendly and helpful. It was great that there was a wealth of information about the area available in the lodge. We also liked the fact that the place was so environmentally friendly.

We can only think of two things we would have liked to be different:

- We didn't really like the fact that we had to put 1 pound coins into the electricity meter and keep an eye on it. It wasn't very expensive at all, but it is just something we didn't want to have on our minds during our holidays. Perhaps it would be better if they charged 5-10 pounds extra and put it in before the guests arrived. That way the guests wouldn't have to worry about that at all.
- We would have liked to have a funnel (or something like that) to get the cooking oil into the small jar (or perhaps a larger jar). We found it quite difficult to get the cooking oil into the small jar.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna-Beaufort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Torcroft Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just came back after a 6 day stay at Torcroft lodge. We found the lodge very clean with everything you need and more. The surroundings were very quiet and peaceful and we looked forward to coming back to the lodge after a busy day. Location wise it couldn't be better. Isle of Skye, Kyle of Lockash, Craingnorm national park are all with 1.5 hours drive and City of Inverness is just 20 minutes by car. Simon was always there to sort out any trivial issues. Overall a well equipped lodge with beautiful surroundings in a wonderful location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banchhita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights. Lodge has everything you need, is spotless and is in a great location. If you like the outdoors this place is ideal for you. We were able to walk along the forest path to the local country pub for a lunch and a few beers! I would certainly recommend that you stay here,it is not five star luxury but it is very homely and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kennyinaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had a fabulous stay in this accommodation and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a break in beautiful countryside. This was my husband's first visit to Scotland and he can't wait to go back. The scenery is spectacular and the accommodation was clean, with everything we needed. Will be returning soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOB51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Well what can I say to explain how good our holiday really was at this fantastic holiday park. Simon and Lucy go the extra mile to make sure everything is perfect, the chalets are brilliant, the location is super, they even took me to get my new tyre for my motorcycle when I wore it out, they were the perfect hosts.
We are the Honda Owners Club East Midlands Branch, motorcycle club, there were 18 of us who stayed at Torcroft Lodges, what a great experience of how to be treated on holiday, all the members replied with the same comments, great great great, Simon and the lovely Lucy are motorcyclists themselves and even led our group on a ride out to Applecross on the west coast of Scotland, 200 mile round trip, I have never experience this sort of hospitality on a motorcycling holiday before. I will certainly be recommending Torcroft Lodges to anyone I come accross who wants to go on holiday in this area, the Honda Owners Club members have already commented that the would like to return here in the future, thank you again to Simon and Lucy at Torcroft Lodges, Drumnadrochit, near Inverness, from all the members of The Honda Owners East Midlands,

www.hoceastmidlands.co.uk

Graham Brown

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Definitely would come here next time. Everything was great.
Inside the lodge you can find everything what you need for your main needs, games for kids.
The location is very nice, there is a lot of mountain walkways, waterfalls, lake and river.
I would recommend this lodges for everybody.
Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Юлия М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Only had a few days there but what a great experience. Simon was truly a refreshing change and is most definitely in the right profession. Great welcome, great accommodation truly relaxing experience.
Thank you and we will return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nilocT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balnain
0.0 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
425 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,221 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
#3 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
605 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inver Coille
Inver Coille
#2 of 2 in Invermoriston
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Drumnadrochit Lodges
Drumnadrochit Lodges
#4 of 15 in Drumnadrochit
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torcroft Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torcroft Lodges

Address: Balnain, Balnain, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit > Balnain
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Balnain
Price Range: £51 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Torcroft Lodges 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loch Ness Retreats featuring Torcroft Lodges and Meiklie Lodge is the place to relax and unwind in the stunning Glen Urquhart. Whether it is touring, cruising on Loch Ness, exploring the heritage & history of the area or white water rafting it is all just a short drive away. Choose from our 3 or 4 star lodges and enjoy a home from home experience, our well-equipped 2 bed lodges have everything you will need, but if you are looking for a little more luxury then stay at Meiklie Lodge and sample the comforts of a modern lodge. Meiklie Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Torcroft Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torcroft Lodges Balnain, Loch Ness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing