We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If cottages was like Narnia ...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Patrington Haven, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elainew78
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“If cottages was like Narnia ...”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

we booked this winter break, so we could attend our niece's wedding, in nearby Patrington.
As there is no parking directly outside the property, was had to park a few hundred yards away, due to road works being completed through the village.
Once we had located the cottage we made our way through the back door and all said a collective 'wow'!
It's unassuming facade would not make you think the interior could be so well decorated, comfortable or spotlessly clean.
Tasteful decor, a well thought out kitchen, comfortable beds, and a cosy, cottagy atmosphere.

We had a lovely weekend stay, in a holiday home that I can thoroughly recommend, if visiting Spurn, Hull or the surrounding area.

Thank you to the owners, for letting us stay in their lovely holiday home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stranraer...
stranraer
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Base for bird watchers....”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely comfy cottage...warm and cosy with big bathroom and pretty garden....a great Base for birdwatchers. ..then after a long day nice beds and bed linen and a TV in each room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mossred
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely cottage , clean and amenities nearby ideal for bird watching or or exploring the east coast, the city of Kingston Upon Hull and city centre shops only 30 mins away

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsg666
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“This property will not disappoint you”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at South View Cottage for a week in June having booked directly with the owners through their own web-site.

A complimentary bottle of wine awaited us on arrival as did an immaculately clean and well presented property. The standard of cleanliness and the quality of the fixtures and fittings is excellent putting other cottages we have stayed in to shame. Everything that is within the control of the owners is perfect. I don't normally bother about getting online when on holiday but this time I needed to watch out for some important emails so having the wi-fi was a real plus point. Saturday change-overs mean you don't have to leave work early on a Friday or arrive at the property at stupid o'clock at night. Other cottage to let owners or potential owners would not go far wrong if they modelled their offering upon this one.

We took our dog and there was a quiet road to walk him turning left just before the Burns Head Inn. It seems that everyone in Patrington Haven has a dog but is oblivious to their continual barking and we found this really annoying as it meant that we could not enjoy leaving open the patio doors. Fortunately all is quiet during the night so an uninterrupted sleep can be had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elmit2013
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent property, home from home.”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was a lovely property to stay at, a mid terrace two bed, with lovely decor, comfy beds and a nice sized bathroom with electric shower. The standard of the property made it a really nice place to stay. Having a dishwasher, a full sized fridge and adequate freezer and a proper full size cooker with necessary equipment really can make all the difference. Add to that the property having WiFi and allowing dogs, and it's excellent value for money.
Only downsides to the property were the lack of parking, the property is down an alley and you have to park on the roadside, which was pretty full so we had to park quite a bit down the street, and the lack of a washing machine, which would have been more useful than the dishwasher, but if you were staying for a week then it probably wouldn't be a problem. Also the owners were really lovely and helpful.
I would say that the internal stairs are quite steep and may not be suitable for those with mobility problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing