We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Foresters Arms

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Graffham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Foresters Arms
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Graffham
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Just returned from a brief stay in the beautiful Sussex countryside and a single nights stay at the Foresters Arms. The staff were very friendly and professional, we were given a warm welcome on arrival and made to feel at home. The pub was very quiet the night we stayed but we enjoyed an excellent meal, beers and wine all in front of a most welcoming roaring log fire, we were given the impression that nothing was too much trouble. A pleasant nights rest in a comfortable bed was followed by a good choice of breakfast which again, was delicious. We would recommend to others and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherry66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    11
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
43
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Only went for lunch , welcoming staff very cosy food is superb ! A delight ,great wines and beers also , lovely location just over the downs ,quiet spot nestled in graffham highly recommend a visit .
. Only went for lunch , welcoming staff very cosy food is superb ! A delight ,great wines and beers also , lovely location just over the downs ,quiet spot nestled in graffham highly recommend a visit
.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veedub9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Booked for 3 and welcomed with very attentive - and relaxed and friendly service. We were seated near to a lovely traditional open fire and soaked up the cosy ambiance. We all enjoyed a fantastic Christmas supper - from traditional turkey to fish and veggie options the menu catered for all tastes and there are very few establishments that can achieve this mix. The wine list was varied, and good value and it was nice to see a very decent choice for just glasses so we could sample both white and red from the cheapest to the most expensive. The quality and reasonable value was far better than many a "named" establishment and we are so happy that we have discovered this little gem of a place in the beautiful West Sussex countyside. Having visited and dined in the county of Sussex on many occasions whilst visiting relatives and friends over the last 20 years this is the very best country inn we have ever experienced. Best wishes to all the staff for 2013 and thank you for getting everything right on our recent visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We stumbled across this delightful pub in a quintessential village in Sussex. The staff were relaxed, yet professional and attentive. The ambience is very welcoming, the decor I would describe as 'restrained shabby chic' and the staff seemed mostly youthful but proficient and experienced. The food was very appetising with an interesting menu and good value. There are numerous excellent walks nearby and the room we occupied was clean and comfortable. We will definitely return for another good value weekend break.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Our sincere thanks to James and his outstanding team for making our two-night stay extremely memorable. The room was compact but more than adequate and only yards from the back door of the Inn - no driving home! The pub is lovely - an archetypal british country pub with all the bits -beams, fireplaces, the lot. It is homely and comfortable though the windows are a bit draughty! The food is excellent for the most part with an interersting series of choices, well thought through by the chef. The cooked breakfasts feature splendid local produce. Good draught beer and a decent, accommodating wine list which we enjoyed exploring. We are grateful for the way the staff looked after our labrador Misty with genuine affection. She was made extremely welcome. Thank you. But more than that, we were made to feel at home from our arrival by a young but extremely professional team who really went out of their way to look after us. Old fashioned courtesy and care is so hard to find these days but is so welcome. A lovely experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Lovely Sussex pub -great food, with an interesting menu, even though we were staying on the mid-week break deal. Will definitely return. Good to play board games in the evening in front of an open fire.Shower in bedroonm 2 was better than many boutique hotles we've stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleEarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lavenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

My wife & I, along with our friends, took up the double-room bed & breakfast plus 3-course evening meal autumn offer, which turned out to be excellent value. We arrived just after the noon opening on Sunday and enjoyed some very good light food and coffee. We then collected keys for our rooms (1 & 2) as we were off to Goodwood Races and the Inn closes from 3.00 to 6.00pm. Post racing we were able to gain access to our rooms (in annex - just outside, at rear of pub) and found them to be warm & comfortable, with a good tea/coffee tray. The choice of beers and wine was excellent and we all enjoyed some very good food - with a lovely open (inglenook) fire warming the bar/restaurant. The young staff were very polite and attentive and - after a sound night's sleep - we enjoyed an excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieDell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Graffham
3.6 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
4.3 mi away
Park House Hotel & Spa
3.7 mi away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#3 of 3 in Midhurst
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Chequers Hotel
Chequers Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pulborough
133 reviews
11.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
7.5 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Foresters Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Foresters Arms

Property: The Foresters Arms
Address: 1 The Street | Graffham, Graffham GU28 0QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Graffham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Graffham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Foresters Arms Hotel West Sussex
The Foresters Arms Graffham, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing