We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place in every way”
Villa Tievoli - Sun loungers by the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Tievoli - Sun loungers by the pool
Villa Tievoli - Absolute beachfront Villa Tievoli - Activities in villa, kayaking and paddle boarding
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Villa Tievoli - Sun loungers by the pool
Villa Tievoli - Absolute beachfront
Villa Tievoli - Activities in villa, kayaking and paddle boarding
Villa Tievoli - Stunning downstairs master bedroom outlook
Villa Tievoli - Ultimate luxury
Villa Tievoli - Luxurious spa bath area
Villa Tievoli - Living room by night
Villa Tievoli - Master bedroom design
Villa Tievoli - Spectacular setting
Villa Tievoli - Poolside loungers
Villa Tievoli - Living area view to pool
Villa Tievoli - Living area by day
Villa Tievoli - Bedroom lavish design
Villa Tievoli - Downstairs guest bedroom
Villa Tievoli - Downstairs master ensuite
Villa Tievoli - Villa exterior layout
Villa Tievoli - Dining and kitchen area outlook
Villa Tievoli - Staff in action
Villa Tievoli - 25 meter infinity pool
Villa Tievoli - Downstairs master ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Khok Kloi, Takua Thung, Phang Nga Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeff_rest...
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great place in every way”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

First off - the staff - Oui and Air in particular - were excellent and made our stay a 5 star experience. Staff were always eager to help and unobtrusive in cleaning/attending to our needs.

We booked the villa for an extended family holiday in April (4D/3N) with 10 adults, 3 teenagers and 2 toddlers. 6 rooms with a pre-teen/teen bunk bed/play room meant that our stay was not crowded at all.

Food was cooked by an excellent chef and meals were planned on request every day.

The infinity pool and nearby beach were a delight for the teenagers and children. The snooker table was very welcome as well. For the more game-minded, there was an Xbox as well as a DVD player (limited selection so best bring your own).

The heat was oppressive outside but the fans and air conditioning made it very pleasant indoors. Combined with the pool and sea breeze, it meant that avoiding the heat and humidity was not a problem.

For the adults - there were spa sessions, massage sessions as well as the option to go nearby islands.

The house also comes with kayaks and canoes and life jackets if you want to go into the sea at the house itself.

Oh yes - the house also comes with an extensive array of pool toys and floats so there's no real need to bring your own kids' stuff.

There is an outside canvas covered area (a verandah) for outside dining with a grill/BBQ/outside bar if you wish. We didn't make use of it as it was too hot in the day and there was torrential rain in the evening but it would have been a welcome option otherwise.

The only negative I have to report about our whole stay: mosquitoes. Even with insecticide and sprays and airconditioning the little buggers kept on infiltrating the villa. We reported this on our arrival so the staff doubled their efforts in spraying and swatting (particularly with this niftly little elective tennis racket) and although they couldn't keep the villa free of it at least it was kept to a manageable level.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln C
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Week of Life”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wedding here, venue, staff, food , everything was absolutely amazing. Pool and beach views were great, rooms were comfortable and clean, food cooked by staff was great. Staff had great communication and great service, arranging meals and service for us.

All in all, this was the best holiday I've ever had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aidybatt
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You won't want to leave”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

You literally, do not need to leave Villa Tievoli. Such a stunning, immaculate villa where attention has been given to everything. This was our second stay and we were finding it very hard to leave! Again, Oui and her team saw to every need.
The kids room is a fabulous area for the kids to retreat to, the slide is a bonus!
The addition of the Spa is heavenly. The treatments available and the wonderful therapists are in line, or even above some 5 Star Hotels. There are also mountain bikes to use which were great to hop on and explore the local area.
The best Thai food we have ever had, with an extensive menu to choose from.
The most comfortable beds, beautiful bathrooms, huge sofas to laze around on and watch the beautiful sunsets, fabulous outdoor entertaining area.
You can only come away from your stay, wishing you were going back.....soon.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow, Wow and triple wow !”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our second stay and like a good red wine improves with age. The amazing staff remember your names and requests from our previous stay !
The overall layout is suited for relaxed luxury with every touch considered.
The in house spa, hair salon and cool kids room (complete with a slide) is world class.
The menu options available out do most of the surrounding 5 star hotel options.
In addition the pool, bar and outdoor seating become the " Hub" of your stay.
In summary, you don't have to leave as everything is all under one roof.
Book it.
And you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christina...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxurious experience”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I rented Tievoli, Aqua, and Amarelo for my group of 35 people for my destination wedding. I couldn't be more excited when I first arrived the villa. It was exactly the same as what I've been seeing from photo and beyond. Ceiling was higher than I had imagined. Everything looks clean and brand new. My family and friends were more than impressed. My cousin was too excited that she jumped and broke her bone (I am not joking...she has her cast on her leg now)! Food, massage, service, and everything else were just perfect. I give myself a pat on the back for choosing the perfect villas for my wedding:)

Just wanted to mention that I think only the master bedroom has a safe box. 2 people from my group had lost and later one found their valuable after mentioning to the staffs. I don't know enough to make any judgement but it wouldn't had happened if they had put it in the safe box.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aidybatt
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievably breathtaking!”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Tievoli, is an unforgettable holiday experience. Our breaths were literally taken away the moment we entered. We were greeted by the fabulous staff who remained friendly, discreet, yet accommodating to our every need throughout our stay. They are a top team, led by Oui, who ensures your stay is a 'holiday' for you.
The interior design of the villa is of the highest standard, the bedrooms have the most comfortable beds with divine linen and the bathrooms are spotless with lovely accessories.
The villa caters for every age group. We had adults, teenagers, young children and babies within our group and at no time were they short of something to do. The pool is immaculate, the kids room is a lovely retreat for those little ones, you can go for a kayak, paddle board, stroll along the beach, play some pool, climb into the 'apple' and hide away for awhile or just laze on one of the many loungers and take in the beautiful view. The Entertainment system is of the highest quality, which gives you the option of lazing in the huge comfy sofas while watching a movie, sport or catching up with the latest news.
The outside area is beautiful, from the dining table where you sit to enjoy the most exquisite Thai food (exceeded any Thai we have ever had before), the welcoming bar to enjoy a drink and then to laze on the sofas at the end of the day to watch the stunning sunsets.
With the 'Spa' to be completed soon, this will take The Villa Tievoli experience to a whole new level. I have no doubt that when the Spa is finished, the standard of treatments will be extremely high and another 'special' touch as to why you would want to choose to stay at the villa.
The owners have covered every aspect to ensure a guests experience at Villa Tievoli exceeds their expectations.
Our stay at Villa Tievoli was one of the best holidays we have had, we didn't want to leave and neither will you when you choose to stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything!
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dspencers...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“7+ Star Villa Experience in Paradise !!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to Phuket full of anticipation about this new Private Villa we had read about. We arrived after a short 35 minute transfer in the Villa's luxury van and were not disappointed. The arrival experience is breathtaking with vaulted ceilings and a stunning pool that leads to the private beach. Each room in the Villa is designed for comfort and relaxation, and the finishes are of the highest quality. Everything in the Villa "works" from the cable TV to the movie library and the high speed internet. The furnishings in the Villa are of the highest quality and each piece fits beautifully in its space and is super comfortable. It is obvious that the owners of this Villa appreciate and understand what the modern quality traveller is looking for...the super king size beds are ultra comfortable, the linens & pillows are of the highest hotel standards and the Villa is spotless !!! The 4 x permanent staff in the Villa ensure that everything is perfect...the food is absolutely world-class !!! The Villa itself sleeps 12 x guests in total comfort and is large enough that there is plenty of space...there is tons of room with enormous outdoor spaces & furniture that allows everyone to escape to their own piece of private paradise. Whether it's pool time, beach walks, reading, relaxing, food, wine or just unwinding that you are after, VILLA TIEVOLI provides it all to the highest standards with the minimum of fuss...this is a 7+ Star hospitality experience in Paradise...next time we go back, we will never leave the Villa itself as it is the best experience Phuket has to offer !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything...perfection !!!!
Liked least: No complaints at all...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing