We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little escape...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Khok Kloi
Certificate of Excellence
Dhaka
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely little escape...”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Lovely, chic beachfront hotel, very exclusive barefoot luxury feel, terrific beach (easily one of the nicest, cleanest, most beautiful stretches i've found anywhere in similar properties in thailand).
Pros: Loved the little personal touches in the room, loved our oceanview loft room and the views (although be aware that you also get a view of the rooftops in front of you and the sea in the distance depending on where your room is). Nice to have the largest pool at your doorstep though (I didn't mind at all sharing the pool with the other 3 lofts - you hardly see anyone out there during the day). Loved the little library room and the fact that you could get DVDs to cosy upto and watch in your room.
Cons: There were no cons per se, however, there is really only one restaurant (well two, but only one is open for lunch serving light seaside snack/lunch fare and the other thai place is open at night. It's a pretty deserted location so if you are there for longer than 3 or 4 days you could get pretty bored of the food. Food is ok but nothing wow, which was a pity. Spa was nice, got massages. Everything is a little bit on the expensive side as one would expect in a resort of this standard but nothing completely outrageous. Also, I felt the lighting in the room (the downstairs bit could have been better - a floor or table lamp would add a nice touch and ambience otherwise downstairs is a bit empty and dark and night). The AC unit noise that others have complained about did not really bother me at all, and I'm a pretty fussy person.

All in all, lovely little boutique resort, good service, excellent beach, totally secluded location (if you like that - I do). Great for a weekend break or relaxing getaway.

Room Tip: I really liked the oceanview loft. I think it's your best bang for the buck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeyafrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aleenta!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your time at Aleenta and thank you for your feedback that we have shared with the team.

We would certainly welcome the opportunity to welcome you back should you decide to come back to Thailand. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards

Yann Gouriou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    213
    63
    31
    17
See reviews for
143
506
25
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

I just stayed there for 4 nights. I was little disappointed as it was not exactly what I had in mind.

Don't get me wrong, service was excellent. I was even given a complimentary upgrade from the beach suite to a 2 bedder residence. However, the hotel is a little worn out.

Comfortable but not as luxurious as I thought it would be. There are stains on the marble floor. Experienced some massive sewage smell coming from the common bathroom. The house keepers came to fix it once when I complained but it was only a temporary measure. I had to keep the balcony door open to ventilate the room otherwise the smell will be back.

The air con in the master bedroom was really noisy throughout the night. The hotel tried to fix it but the noise came back again.

Breakfast selection was good,room servoce menu was good too.

I suggest staying here if you want plenty of quietness. It's far from patong 1 hour ride and the nearest restaurant is only 10 mins ride but taxi Cost us 600baht for 2 ways.

A great place to relax and chill beside the pool or beach.

We had the cooking class with Nia and it was a fantastic experience. A very friendly and nice chef who taught very patiently.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ash_127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aleenta!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor it is much appreciated.

We were happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay and we have taken note of the maintenance issue that you have mentioned in your post. They have been resolved since your departure.
We have shared your feedback with Nia our cooking class chef who was delighted to see that you enjoyed the experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future should you wish to come back to Aleenta.

Best Regards

Yann Gouriou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom, split level room. The accommodation was good, not luxurious but comfortable. i loved the setup of having our deck area and just two steps down into the huge swimming pool which most of the time was empty of other guests. We also really enjoyed the free bike rental and spent a couple of mornings cycling around the quiet surrounding countryside. What really let the stay down was the service. Every step of the way it seemed to miss a beat, breakfast each morning being a calamity of errors. If the staff were trained better this hotel could be impressive, but as it was, we were disappointed given the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aleenta!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay on TripAdvisor it is much appreciated.

Glad to see that you have enjoyed the facility however i'd like to apologize for the service issues. Aleenta pride itself in delivering excellent service to its customer and in this instance we may have come short.
We will continue to work and train the team to ensure that we constantly improve our standard level.

I remain at your disposal should you have any further question or comments.

Best Regards

Yann Gouriou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Booked 5 days 4 nights at Aleenta's Beachfront Suite (top floor). Had an amazing time, always greeted by smiles. Bicycles (free from hotel) rides around the hotel to the pier and nearby stalls was such an experience. You would not want to be away from the hotel as days are spent sun bathing, reading and just chilling by the beach. There is also great privacy in the pool by the suite (supposedly shared by 3 rooms). Nights are spent up at the balcony with the sea breeze. Room was always consistently clean.
The spa is a definite must-do after a whole day of tanning. Would definitely return for another vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aleenta and thank you for your review on TripAdivsor.

Thank you for your wonderful comment, we are delighted to see that you had a great time with us and certainly look forward having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly shall i be of any assistance.

Best Regards

Yann Gouriou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a relaxing and enjoyable stay in Aleenta. This is our 2nd trip in 2 years when we were introduced to Aleenta by my sister in law last year. We simply love the modern well equipped loft with an infinity pool. Food is delicious especially the breakfast with creative nice setting. Staff are friendly and helpful. This time when we were there, it's rainy with strong waves, thus we did not stay long at the beach which is a pity! May be we will bring our 2 kids the next time, we believe they will enjoy themselves as much as we do! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhuaHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aleenta and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor it is much appreciated.

We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your time with us despite the rainy weather. Your comment have been shared with the staff.
We will be thrilled to welcome you for a third time so please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need assistance with your reservation gm.aph@aleenta.com

Best Regards

Yann Gouriou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberec, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This resort is so peaceful and thanks to the spa and wellness procedures so refreshing! Walking in the sea early in the morning, swimming in the pool after, breakfast – the right start of the day. The beach of the hotel with the attentive staff, light lunch under the parasol, swimming and sunbathing to the evening. I recommend to take the cooking classes with the chef and also to take a trip to the turtles rescue center.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jana_maresova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aleenta and Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Aleenta on TripAdvisor it is much appreciated.

We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and more specifically the Spa and our wellness program. Your comment will be shared with the team.

We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards

Yann Gouriou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
224 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed in the Ocean View Suite, which was the most affordable but has the biggest pool in the resort. Though the infinity pool is shared among 8 other suites, the clever layout ensured that you get your maximum privacy. That said, the privacy is also dependent on your neighbours. Given that they do not allow children for these suites and it is generally couples, I think everyone respected each other's privacy.

We love the suite. Loft concept with floor to ceiling windows. The doors open up fully and it is amazing to have the curtains billowing when you faces the pool with the view of the ocean beyond that.

Breakfast - as noted in most reviews, has a faultless spread. You get a good selection of both western and Asian dishes. While I would not say the food are awesome, the variety is incomparable. You get at least 5 types of juices from the partial buffet concept, and also got the select 2 main courses from the ala carte menu.

Food in the restaurant was good. In fact, the thai dishes were better than some of the places we tried outside the resort. However, the prices are obviously many times that of a local place. We only had one lunch in the resort upon our arrival. The concierge recommended a thai seafood dinner place and we booked a local taxi out. Food was great and much cheaper even when you add in the taxi fare.

Housekeeping - amazing. Sai, the assistant manager on duty, was simply the best. She is always with a smile. When the mango that we were given were not sweet, she replaced them after helping us to slice it up. Turndown service was also great, with little sweets left for the evening, plus they also light up aroma oils and leave your room smelling awesome when you return for the night.

Others - there is construction going on as the resort is building a common pool. Thus, the noises from the construction can be quite disturbing if you are staying near the main part of the resort. We were at the Ocean View Suites and quite far from the noise, but we still heard them if we are out at our pool.

Spa - not the best that I've bad. I much prefer the outdoor spa room at the Aleenta Hua Hin. This spa room is set indoor and it resembles a normal hotel room.

I would think this resort will be great if you are looking for a quiet secluded resort. Phang Nga is not exactly Phuket, so you don't get the selection of restuarants/bars like further south. If activities is what you are looking for, look elsewhere. We love it anyway and would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Get the two rooms at each corner of the Ocean View suites if you want more privacy. We were at room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ancyancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM_AHMS, Operation Service Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Guest,


Greetings from Aleenta!

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about us here on Tripadvisor. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your Ocean view loft so much as well as the breakfast and the other food in the restaurant. Your positive comments about the housekeeping and your special mention of Khun Sai will be share with the team.

As you mention we are currently undertaking some improvement works here at Aleenta to enhance our facilities and we do all we can to bring any noise to a minimum.

Again, thanks for the feedback, it is highly valued. I hope that we’ll have the chance to welcome you back to us for your next trip to Thailand.


Best Regards

Anders Lund
Operation Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khok Kloi
0.7 mi away
Akyra Beach Club Phuket
Akyra Beach Club Phuket
#2 of 5 in Takua Thung District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
7.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
6.8 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Coral Hideaway Beyond Phuket
2.3 mi away
Natai Beach Resort & Spa, Phang-nga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa

Property: Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa
Address: 33 Moo 5 | Pilai Beach, Khok Kloi 82140, Thailand (Formerly Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Takua Thung District > Khok Kloi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Khok Kloi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa in Phang Nga is just 20 minutes north of the Phuket International Airport. Located on the sunset side of the Andaman Sea and the pristine Natai Beach,17KM of un spoilt beaches, almost exclusively for the guests of Aleenta are home to important wildlife, not least of all turtles & reef fish. The resort is perfect for families, couples & friends who wish to relax in the tranquil & incredible ocean front location. Linda Meredith, Spa Facialist to the Stars has her first wellness centre outside of the UK, where signature treatments such as VTOX & Facials are a must-try, in the Aruyah Spa complete 10 treatment rooms, and includes paraffin wax pedicures, OPI/ GEL manicures and a range of massage. Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa also has a purpose built & fully licensed Childrens club available all day, and cares for the children of the resort exclusively with a range of exciting & fun activities in their own Club house with paddling pool, away from the main hotel pool to provide extra tranquility for all guests as well as giving a dedicated play &learning place for children. Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa in Phang Nga is passionate about the environment. It was recently awarded the status of Thailand's Best Small Green Resort. Natai Beach has also been awarded 5 Stars for cleanliness of the beach and water quality. Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa offers a beautiful and private setting and is a perfect location for a romantic beach wedding and honeymoon. Aleenta's wedding planner is available to help create your dream celebration. Luxury of space coupled with personalized services and professional staff is the heart of why one chooses Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa in Phang Nga. The concept of "all suites, all private" is delivered in luxury rooms come with plenty of private space. Our luxury resort accommodation range in sizes from 80m for our smallest rooms to 600m for 2 and 3 bedroom beachfront villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleenta Resort And Spa Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga Hotel Phang Nga
Aleenta Hotel Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Resort Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa Phang Nga Province, Thailand - Khok Kloi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing