We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good resort, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Khok Kloi
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good resort, but...”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed at the Aleenta for 5 days last week. We arrived last Monday night and our first impression was wow! The Ocean View Lofts were pretty amazing, but better then what we were expecting. The infinity pool was amazing and very private, only saw one other couple using the pool during the stay. The staff were on the whole very attentive and top notch, except the last day of our stay.

We had two major problems with our stay, and while we tried to keep a positive mind set, did effect the overall enjoyment of our stay.

1. There was major construction work going on at Aleenta at the moment, they are building a new spa and going through major upgrades. Agoda nor the resort failed to mention this during the booking process and we were only told of this upon our arrival. The sound of the drilling and constant banging was annoying at best of times. This is especially true in the Ocean View Lofts as the new spa is being built just behind the rooms. We were disappointed with finding out only after we arrived and we chose to spend most of the days in Phuket away from the sounds, which defied the purpose of staying at a quiet, secluded resort.

2. The second problem and the bigger of the two was, that during the last day of our stay as we were packing up, we found that all our bags were infested with tiny ants, there must have been hundreds of them all over our clothes and equipment, we had to spent a couple of hours going through everything one by one to try and get rid of them. And when we got home we found still even more in our luggage and spend a better part of the day cleaning everything up.

When we notified staff of this problem, all we got in reply was "thanks for letting us know" There was no apology and nobody came into our room to take a look. I don't know if this was because we were about to leave, but the staff truly didn't seem to take this very seriously. We thought calling management, but decided to pack and leave.

Overall I think it would be a nice resort to stay at, but if they told us of the construction work going on before hand, we would have just booked a hotel in Phuket or Patong, cause that where we ended up staying most of the time anyway. Just check and make sure the construction is finished before you book here

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arramkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings form Aleenta!

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your views and experiences with us. We very much appreciate all comments and take them very seriously indeed.

Please let me address the issue of ants being found in your luggage. We do have on record that this was informed to the Front Office team on the day of your departure. We are sorry you did not feel that this matter was taken seriously. We are located in a tropical country that does have a plethora of fauna and flora sadly including in this is sometimes ants. We have checked your room upon departure both inside and on the external areas and piping etc and have found no traces of ants. We do try our very best to ensure ants are not nesting within the resort grounds. We do advise guests not to leave any food or sweet substances and oils left open as ants are attracted to this. Generally ants are not an issue for us here at the resort due to our beach front location versus being in the hillside or jungle location. We are in a remote location away from the busy built up areas of Phuket but our location is not the wilderness and our team are well briefed on how to handle cases of ants getting into rooms.

With regards to the improvements taking place at the resort during this time. We are sorry you were not aware of these taking place. We have on record you booked withan online travel agent and we had updated our information on this site for guests to be aware automatically and also on our own home page. We did over 70% off our rates during this time of the improvements. We are delighted to confirm that all improvement works shall be completed by the 15 November 2013 for our guests to have a fantastic time with us.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to us on a special rate in the future by contacting me directly on gm.aph@aleenta.com .

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aleenta Phuket or one of our other 3 resorts part of the AHMS Collection very soon.

Best regards

Yann Gouriou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    228
    68
    33
    19
See reviews for
156
530
28
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Very nice,very exclusive,moderately luxurious.. amazing hospitality.. lick smacking food...
We had an upgrade to a ocean view residence..just the kind of privacy we wanted...amazing villa..with a private pool, rightly furnished..We actually booked a private pool villa on the sea..but later realized it was not the right option if you want privacy..
Very very pleasing staff...amazing food and service was very good..It was my husband's birthday so I have arranged for a candle light dinner on the beach.. which was just amazing with the wine and special menu.. Although there was small mis-communication related to the menu, but it was quickly corrected by the staff... We got an invitation for a cocktail evening by the beach.. where all the guests can meet and interact..also with the hotel manager..which is amazing idea to keep guests engaged ;)..
We were only a little disappointed with the spa...My husband had a bad back pain after the massage..and I had a head and back massage..and was surprised that they haven't used any oil for head massage..and my hair was totally entangled and was tough to comb later..
Leaving the spa experience... rest everything has been fantastic..
Definitely recommend aleenta for people who require privacy and like modern decor.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajiUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Lovely, chic beachfront hotel, very exclusive barefoot luxury feel, terrific beach (easily one of the nicest, cleanest, most beautiful stretches i've found anywhere in similar properties in thailand).
Pros: Loved the little personal touches in the room, loved our oceanview loft room and the views (although be aware that you also get a view of the rooftops in front of you and the sea in the distance depending on where your room is). Nice to have the largest pool at your doorstep though (I didn't mind at all sharing the pool with the other 3 lofts - you hardly see anyone out there during the day). Loved the little library room and the fact that you could get DVDs to cosy upto and watch in your room.
Cons: There were no cons per se, however, there is really only one restaurant (well two, but only one is open for lunch serving light seaside snack/lunch fare and the other thai place is open at night. It's a pretty deserted location so if you are there for longer than 3 or 4 days you could get pretty bored of the food. Food is ok but nothing wow, which was a pity. Spa was nice, got massages. Everything is a little bit on the expensive side as one would expect in a resort of this standard but nothing completely outrageous. Also, I felt the lighting in the room (the downstairs bit could have been better - a floor or table lamp would add a nice touch and ambience otherwise downstairs is a bit empty and dark and night). The AC unit noise that others have complained about did not really bother me at all, and I'm a pretty fussy person.

All in all, lovely little boutique resort, good service, excellent beach, totally secluded location (if you like that - I do). Great for a weekend break or relaxing getaway.

Room Tip: I really liked the oceanview loft. I think it's your best bang for the buck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeyafrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aleenta!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your time at Aleenta and thank you for your feedback that we have shared with the team.

We would certainly welcome the opportunity to welcome you back should you decide to come back to Thailand. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards

Yann Gouriou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

I just stayed there for 4 nights. I was little disappointed as it was not exactly what I had in mind.

Don't get me wrong, service was excellent. I was even given a complimentary upgrade from the beach suite to a 2 bedder residence. However, the hotel is a little worn out.

Comfortable but not as luxurious as I thought it would be. There are stains on the marble floor. Experienced some massive sewage smell coming from the common bathroom. The house keepers came to fix it once when I complained but it was only a temporary measure. I had to keep the balcony door open to ventilate the room otherwise the smell will be back.

The air con in the master bedroom was really noisy throughout the night. The hotel tried to fix it but the noise came back again.

Breakfast selection was good,room servoce menu was good too.

I suggest staying here if you want plenty of quietness. It's far from patong 1 hour ride and the nearest restaurant is only 10 mins ride but taxi Cost us 600baht for 2 ways.

A great place to relax and chill beside the pool or beach.

We had the cooking class with Nia and it was a fantastic experience. A very friendly and nice chef who taught very patiently.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ash_127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aleenta!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor it is much appreciated.

We were happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay and we have taken note of the maintenance issue that you have mentioned in your post. They have been resolved since your departure.
We have shared your feedback with Nia our cooking class chef who was delighted to see that you enjoyed the experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future should you wish to come back to Aleenta.

Best Regards

Yann Gouriou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom, split level room. The accommodation was good, not luxurious but comfortable. i loved the setup of having our deck area and just two steps down into the huge swimming pool which most of the time was empty of other guests. We also really enjoyed the free bike rental and spent a couple of mornings cycling around the quiet surrounding countryside. What really let the stay down was the service. Every step of the way it seemed to miss a beat, breakfast each morning being a calamity of errors. If the staff were trained better this hotel could be impressive, but as it was, we were disappointed given the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aleenta!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay on TripAdvisor it is much appreciated.

Glad to see that you have enjoyed the facility however i'd like to apologize for the service issues. Aleenta pride itself in delivering excellent service to its customer and in this instance we may have come short.
We will continue to work and train the team to ensure that we constantly improve our standard level.

I remain at your disposal should you have any further question or comments.

Best Regards

Yann Gouriou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Booked 5 days 4 nights at Aleenta's Beachfront Suite (top floor). Had an amazing time, always greeted by smiles. Bicycles (free from hotel) rides around the hotel to the pier and nearby stalls was such an experience. You would not want to be away from the hotel as days are spent sun bathing, reading and just chilling by the beach. There is also great privacy in the pool by the suite (supposedly shared by 3 rooms). Nights are spent up at the balcony with the sea breeze. Room was always consistently clean.
The spa is a definite must-do after a whole day of tanning. Would definitely return for another vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aleenta and thank you for your review on TripAdivsor.

Thank you for your wonderful comment, we are delighted to see that you had a great time with us and certainly look forward having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly shall i be of any assistance.

Best Regards

Yann Gouriou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a relaxing and enjoyable stay in Aleenta. This is our 2nd trip in 2 years when we were introduced to Aleenta by my sister in law last year. We simply love the modern well equipped loft with an infinity pool. Food is delicious especially the breakfast with creative nice setting. Staff are friendly and helpful. This time when we were there, it's rainy with strong waves, thus we did not stay long at the beach which is a pity! May be we will bring our 2 kids the next time, we believe they will enjoy themselves as much as we do! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhuaHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM_AHMS, General Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aleenta and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor it is much appreciated.

We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your time with us despite the rainy weather. Your comment have been shared with the staff.
We will be thrilled to welcome you for a third time so please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need assistance with your reservation gm.aph@aleenta.com

Best Regards

Yann Gouriou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khok Kloi
7.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
6.8 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Akyra Beach Phuket
Akyra Beach Phuket
#2 of 5 in Takua Thung District
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
905 reviews
11.7 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#3 of 9 in Nai Yang
3,650 reviews
2.3 mi away
Natai Beach Resort & Spa, Phang-nga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa

Property: Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa
Address: 33 Moo 5 | Pilai Beach, Khok Kloi 82140, Thailand (Formerly Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Takua Thung District > Khok Kloi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Khok Kloi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa in Phang Nga is just 20 minutes north of the Phuket International Airport. Located on the sunset side of the Andaman Sea and the pristine Natai Beach,17KM of un spoilt beaches, almost exclusively for the guests of Aleenta are home to important wildlife, not least of all turtles & reef fish. The resort is perfect for families, couples & friends who wish to relax in the tranquil & incredible ocean front location. Linda Meredith, Spa Facialist to the Stars has her first wellness centre outside of the UK, where signature treatments such as VTOX & Facials are a must-try, in the Aruyah Spa complete 10 treatment rooms, and includes paraffin wax pedicures, OPI/ GEL manicures and a range of massage. Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa also has a purpose built & fully licensed Childrens club available all day, and cares for the children of the resort exclusively with a range of exciting & fun activities in their own Club house with paddling pool, away from the main hotel pool to provide extra tranquility for all guests as well as giving a dedicated play &learning place for children. Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa in Phang Nga is passionate about the environment. It was recently awarded the status of Thailand's Best Small Green Resort. Natai Beach has also been awarded 5 Stars for cleanliness of the beach and water quality. Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa offers a beautiful and private setting and is a perfect location for a romantic beach wedding and honeymoon. Aleenta's wedding planner is available to help create your dream celebration. Luxury of space coupled with personalized services and professional staff is the heart of why one chooses Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa in Phang Nga. The concept of "all suites, all private" is delivered in luxury rooms come with plenty of private space. Our luxury resort accommodation range in sizes from 80m for our smallest rooms to 600m for 2 and 3 bedroom beachfront villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleenta Resort And Spa Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga Hotel Phang Nga
Aleenta Hotel Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Resort Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa Phang Nga Province, Thailand - Khok Kloi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing