We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms with lizards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Khok Kloi
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rooms with lizards”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

After staying 6 nights in Patong, we decided to stay somewhere calm and quiet and Aleenta was the good choice. The quality of the rooms was superb except a few little lizards which live inside the room. Nonetheless, the food was great. We couldn't swim because of high waves.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wladislas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM_AHMS, Resident Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear wladislas,

Thank you for your review about your stay at our resort.

I see that you had a relaxing time with us and seem to have particularly liked the food in our restaurants. The geckos one very common in tropical destinations and are everywhere around Thailand. Actually they are the best natural anti mosquitoes.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Xavier Masson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    209
    62
    31
    17
See reviews for
139
499
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Arrived at Aleenta during the rainy season, which dampened 2 sunsets we were so looking forward to. Stayed in the Ocean View loft, view was great from the loft. The room itself was good, however, it does look a bit 'tired'. There's a pool right next to the loft, which is shared by 8 lofts, but during the time we were there, it rarely had people in it. Had some room service on our first day, prompt, but the food was average. We didn't have much food choices as there is nothing anywhere nearby Aleenta.

There is the main Natai restaurant and the Edge beachfront restaurant and we tried eating at both places. Let's just say I will probably not eat there again, not my cup of tea. Aleenta is definitely a place for those who want a private, secluded getaway, perfect for honeymoon couples. Do note that it is an hour's drive to Patong (or more) so Aleenta is not a place for people who'd like to visit other beaches in Phuket. They do however, have free shuttles to Jungceylong on a few days of the week, so that is a plus.

Overall, it was a relaxing stay, but was below my expectations. I certainly felt that Aleenta needed a revamp of sorts, to make the place look less 'tired'.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fauzi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM_AHMS, Resident Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Fauzi A,

Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review our resort on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you had a relaxing stay with us but we are very sorry that our F&B offer did not meet your expectations. Our aim is to meet and exceed our guests expectations, therefore your comments were communicated to our executive chef in order to improve our services.

We are all looking to welcoming you back to Aleenta very soon.

Best regards,
Xavier Masson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The price tag of this hotel will not prepare you for how old and rundown the interiors of the rooms are (especially since the exterior and the lobby looks quite new and modern). The wood is moulding and one of the taps exploded brown water when I turned it on. We also visited the big villa Satis which was falling apart. The fridge has a big dent in the front, and all the bar stools are rusted. There's a suspicious red patch on the white sofa, and the walls really need to be repainted.

Food was a serious hit and miss. The dinner was really good but the lunch was horrendous. Worst pad thai I've ever had in my life (tasted like it was cooked in tomato sauce). The mango sticky rice was hardened and rubbery. Oh dear, this is not acceptable for a resort in Thailand.

Service was good but overall it's not enough to make you go back there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Foodie852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The quality of the rooms was superb. We elected to do the Ocean Loft Rooms, the 'standard room' and we're extremely impressed. The rooms are extremely spacious with very well outfitted bathrooms. The bed is up on a loft which gives you a spectacular view of the Ocean. Service is excellent. The breakfast was excellent as well. Nice buffet and cooked a la carte options. We ate at The Edge and thought lunch was delicious. The homemade ice cream was superb. Our opinion of dinner was that it was a bit 'hit or miss'. Menu was quite creative, but overly ambitious. The spa was first rate, very professionally run and a nice setting. Overall, an excellent hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank peteharris18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM_AHMS, Resident Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear peteharris18,

Thank you for your taking the time to write this reviews. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable. Your kind comments have been passed to our team.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Aleenta Phuket-Phang Nga Resort & Spa very soon.

Best regards,

Xavier Masson
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed there last Saturday 21st, from late arrival till late departure was unexpected with all, front & back office members, special thanks to chef Alex for a great dinner recommendation, all was great and I am sure I must be back, Thanks Aleenta to fulfill my needs

Stayed June 2557, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Nitichai N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM_AHMS, at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Nitichai N,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are glad to know that you left Aleenta with such positive impression. It will be my pleasure to communicate your great feelings about our resort to our Team Members especially Alex who deserve such recognition.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Aleenta Phuket-Phang Nga very soon.

Best regards,

Xavier Masson
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My friend and I would like to express our gratitude for the incredible hospitality that was delivered to us during our stay at Aleenta Phuket. We were recommended to the property by our friends who had stayed there previously, and it surely exceeded our expectations. Every single staff was extremely service minded and was passionate about making the extra effort to ensure that we had enjoyed every minute of our stay.

The property itself is gorgeous. We stayed at the oceanview loft for the first night and then the beachfront suite the two nights after. Both room types are well designed, but we wanted to upgrade to the beachfront suite to stay closer to the beach. It was amazing to have direct access to the beach and a communal pool from the room.

Although it is a bit far from everywhere else, Aleenta is a true hidden gem. We hope to be back in the future!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM_AHMS, Resident Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Yolanda H,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this stunning review.

I am glad that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you here with us. Your kind comments regarding our property will be passed to all departments.

We hope very much to welcoming you back to Aleenta very soon.

Best regards,

Xavier Masson
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

One of the best resorts we have ever stayed at. We initally booked a Loft but instantly upgraded to Beachfront by Resident Manager in charge. He even provided complimentary wine and canapes for us.

The room is just breathtaking with direct access to pool and beach. Breakfast is good but could be better.

There were bikes which are free to use to get around the area.

The location is far from the city but we liked the serenity and away from the hustle & bustle of Patong. We spent our days here relaxing and it was a refreshing experience.

Still have few room for improvement but overall quality and service is recommended. We used our Entertainer voucher as well and still we were given free breakfast.

Room Tip: Splurge on a Beachfront Suite - so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abaltzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM_AHMS, Resident Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Abaltzr,

Thank you very much for your exceptional review.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at Aleenta that much. It is always great to hear when our guests leave the resort entirely satisfied. We will definitely share your compliments with all the team.

We hope we are able to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

Xavier Masson
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khok Kloi
0.7 mi away
Akyra Beach Club Phuket
Akyra Beach Club Phuket
#2 of 5 in Takua Thung District
42 reviews
7.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
6.8 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
846 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Coral Hideaway Beyond Phuket
6.2 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa

Property: Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa
Address: 33 Moo 5 | Pilai Beach, Khok Kloi 82140, Thailand (Formerly Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Takua Thung District > Khok Kloi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Khok Kloi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa in Phang Nga is just 20 minutes north of the Phuket International Airport. Located on the sunset side of the Andaman Sea and the pristine Natai Beach,17KM of un spoilt beaches, almost exclusively for the guests of Aleenta are home to important wildlife, not least of all turtles & reef fish. The resort is perfect for families, couples & friends who wish to relax in the tranquil & incredible ocean front location. Linda Meredith, Spa Facialist to the Stars has her first wellness centre outside of the UK, where signature treatments such as VTOX & Facials are a must-try, in the Aruyah Spa complete 10 treatment rooms, and includes paraffin wax pedicures, OPI/ GEL manicures and a range of massage. Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa also has a purpose built & fully licensed Childrens club available all day, and cares for the children of the resort exclusively with a range of exciting & fun activities in their own Club house with paddling pool, away from the main hotel pool to provide extra tranquility for all guests as well as giving a dedicated play &learning place for children. Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa in Phang Nga is passionate about the environment. It was recently awarded the status of Thailand's Best Small Green Resort. Natai Beach has also been awarded 5 Stars for cleanliness of the beach and water quality. Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa offers a beautiful and private setting and is a perfect location for a romantic beach wedding and honeymoon. Aleenta's wedding planner is available to help create your dream celebration. Luxury of space coupled with personalized services and professional staff is the heart of why one chooses Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa in Phang Nga. The concept of "all suites, all private" is delivered in luxury rooms come with plenty of private space. Our luxury resort accommodation range in sizes from 80m for our smallest rooms to 600m for 2 and 3 bedroom beachfront villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleenta Resort And Spa Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga Hotel Phang Nga
Aleenta Hotel Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Resort Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa Phang Nga Province, Thailand - Khok Kloi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing