We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a romantic getaway”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Abbekas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abbekas Hotell och Hamnkrog
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Abbekas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

With the hot weather gone and vacations over in Sweden, we found the place very quiet and almost empty, when we arrived on a Monday afternoon. The view from our window was fantastic, with the little marina and the sea. The room was charmingly decorated, with lots of small details giving a homely feeling. The breakfast was very nice, with lots to chose from. Since it was a bit off season, the restaurant was only open in the weekend, but the owner still offered to cook for us, and the prepared fish was truly delicious. The hotel is not the cheapest one, but worth the extra cost. The owner spoke Swedish, English, French and German (and possibly other languages which we didn't hear)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElnaKristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This restaurant and hotell is located on the seaside in the pitoresque harbour of Abbekås. We went for Sunday brunch and enjoyed the interior atmosphere as much as the beutiful home made brunch/lunch buffet, real Swedish style. Many classic "smörrgårdsbord" dishes and seasonal tastes. Friendly and welcoming staff and best of all: you can bring your dog!! Just as you should. We will soon be back for a walk along the coast and tasty meal.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Euroswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The quaint hotel is beautifully located next to a little marina and among the beautiful landscape of Sweden's southern coastline. From our room, we had a spectacular view of the Baltic Sea. Service was very friendly and absolutely professional. We had the best fruitsalad ever, which was especially appreciated since my wife eats vegan.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This small hotel is privately owned by the most gracious couples and is located next to a small marina with the beach next door.
There is only approx. 10 km into Ystad, which is an extremely charming little old town.
The hotel is what I would call a well-kept secret little gem that you do not see very often. I travel a lot (5-6 times per year) and I must note that I can still be surprised and thrilled.
When you arrive to the hotel, it may not look like much from outside but when you come inside, opens up a world of hospitality, service, good design and great meals that you rarely encounter.
All rooms are individually tastefully decorated and the view over the harbor and the sea is fantastic. Everything is so clean and nice and you feel immediately at home in this atmosphere.

Breakfast is homemade (both bread, jam and fruit salad) which is worthy of a 4 star hotel.
After a few nights at this wonderful place, you feel that you are parting with a few good friends - and you will also be sent off with a huge hug from the owner.
We will definitely come back - more than once.

Try it - you will never regret it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DanishTraveller2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna-Karin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bebahobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbekas
10 mi away
Villa Strandvagen
Villa Strandvagen
#1 of 6 in Ystad
180 reviews
9.9 mi away
Ystad Saltsjobad
Ystad Saltsjobad
#2 of 6 in Ystad
4,035 reviews
8.8 mi away
Anno 1793 Sekelgarden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotell Vagabond
Hotell Vagabond
#1 of 1 in Abbekas
17 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Abbekas Hotell och Hamnkrog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbekas Hotell och Hamnkrog

Address: 1 Skepparevaegen, Abbekas 274 56, Sweden (Formerly Abbekås Hamnkrog & Hotell)
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Abbekas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Abbekas
Price Range: £72 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abbekas Hotell och Hamnkrog 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbekås Hamnkrog & Hotel is a small hotel situated in the small fishing harbour of Abbekås. It has only 8 rooms - 7 of them with a stunning sea-view. The place is run by a family of journalists and globetrotters.In the restaurant we serve fresh fish and Swedish specialities.We are multilingual.We look forward to seeing you here. Welcome! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing