We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Seine-sur-Vingeanne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chateau de Rosieres
San Diego
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dreamy”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!! I looked at other chateaus- this is a real one..some other ones that were renovated look so modern inside, it had a feel of a modern htl..this one takes you back fr centuries ago..except for the bathrm, which was modern, but perfect- it makes your stay very very comfortable..the view fr the rm, breathtaking..but the rm itself is breathtaking!! Large rooms with fireplace, sofa, chairs etc...looooved it! We stayed 2 more nights instead of one night..would love to stay fo pr a wk or two, but didn't have enough
time..nxt time..

Room Tip: Any rooms are truly amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArleneHanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The best place we stayed in all of France:
If you ever get near the Chateau de Rosieres, Bourgogne, you have to stay a night there. No nonsense tourist arrangements with ladies in fake medieval costumes as in some other restored castles which take guests, but the real flair of sleeping in a castle of the 12the century, with original flooring and windows, but still fortunately with the amenities of modern bathrooms in the most stylish design. Might put off a traditionalist who would like to do “his/her business” through a hole down the castle walls, but anybody else will be blown away. Huge rooms with original chimneys, but without the need of a smoke intoxication as the owner over 25 years had renovated all the place by himself, room by room, even installing floor heating (removing the original floor tiles and replacing the whole thing after the installation). The rooms range from 75 – 120, way below the normal charges for a castles room around Europe.

Room Tip: Rather go for the bigger suites as they give you more of that medieval feeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GioBlob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is a beautifully restored chateau with wonderful charm. We stayed for a week and we were sad we had to leave the 'Well's Room'. We were made to feel very welcome by Bertrand and Odile who cooked excellent food at the weekend and suggested places to visit and things to do over breakfast. We would highly recommend for anyone looking for a relaxing break somewhere in the beautiful French countryside.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
275 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed one night here in a room in the barn conversion opposite the chateau. The whole place is just beautiful and so different-our room had a stand alone bathtub and screen, a lovely comfy bed and a landing all of its own! We had a nice breakfast in the chateau, taken around a huge dining table, with the other guests and the owners-a brilliant experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bea_K186223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is an amazing building, the room we stayed in (top floor suite) was more like a banqueting hall it was so enormous - and completely ancient. Amazing mood and general ambiance, with the added benefit of being fully underfloor heated! Breakfast was excellent and the overall experience was very memorable.

Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P_Close
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2013

It was very cold & wet while we were there but the rooms were very warm & cosy.Owners were very kind & helpful, breakfasts excellent & Odlie cooked delicious dinners on 2 nights.We were made to feel very elcome & would recommend this Chateau.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlynose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Seine-sur-Vingeanne
6.5 mi away
Le Bourguignon
Le Bourguignon
#1 of 3 in Beze
123 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel le Relais
Hotel le Relais
#2 of 3 in Beze
38 reviews
3.6 mi away
Shakespeare Station
Shakespeare Station
#1 of 1 in Champagne-sur-Vingeanne
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
La Coutrotte Becquine
La Coutrotte Becquine
#1 of 1 in Heuilley-sur-Saone
77 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Rosieres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Rosieres

Property: Chateau de Rosieres
Address: Main Street, 21610 Saint-Seine-sur-Vingeanne, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Saint-Seine-sur-Vingeanne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Seine-sur-Vingeanne
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing