We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another wonderful visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Julatten Mountain Spa Retreat

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Julatten
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Julatten Mountain Spa Retreat
Ranked #3 of 3 Julatten B&B and Inns
Jervis Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another wonderful visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Ive just returned from a family reunion hosted at Julatten Mountain Spa Retreat, the property is looking beautiful, a lot of wonderful changes have taken place since my last visit but the one constant is the warm welcome and love shared.
This is definatly a place to visit for some R&R and getting back to nature :-)

Room Tip: the retreat has 4 eco friendly, self contained cabins. Each one has its own merits but the bedding c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanddancer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

I´ve been spending 3 months in Julatten retreat for studying massage and to learn how a retreat is working. The Whitings are the most open hearted and giving family. From the first moment on I felt so welcome and part of the team, it was incredible!!! The whole retreat is filled with so much beauty and love and relaxation and the treatments of Anna herself and her highly trained masseuses are so healing...Once i remember myself jailing out: "That was better than sex!!!"
To make yourself a treat: Dive into the Julatten retreat and be blessed by this lushes, divine surrounding of nature!
I wish that Julatten keeps this familiar, loving, intimate space, they provide for their clients, forever! With much love and respect, Isabel from Hamburg

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. From the moment we drove up the rain forest lined driveway we knew we were entering a magical place, and we were not disappointed. We indulged in the most luxurious of spa treatments; the signature vichy shower, with body scrub and 4 handed massage followed by a couples lomi massage, had us both walking on air and totally blissed out, perfect after the craziness of our wedding! We left feeling pampered and completely cared for. The food was delicious and wholesome, and the cabin and bed were extremely comfortable, private and enchanting. the whole package perfectly completed our total body, soul and mind rejuvenation. We were sad to leave, but we left with hearts full and glowing, the happiness and joy that surrounded us at the retreat stayed with us for ages (and still has a special place in our hearts now!) We knew we would be back...and we have been back several times...how could we not come back now we know this jewel exists!? I have even been back with a few close girl friends for a day visit of pampering and and indulgence in the day spa, perfect girls day out! To top it all off I have also completed the accredited lomi training run here, and my husband and myself completed the couples lomi weekend. Yes this place has changed my life, and I am hooked!!
Thank you so much to Kris the friendly and lovable hostess, and to the healing hands of Anna and the girls in the spa...you have changed my life in such a positive light!
Love and gratitude x

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

A stunning Eco friendly retreat nestled in lush tropical surrounds. This place is a heaven on earth kind of getaway. A perfect way to escape the daily grind and chill out. A quiet walk to the creek or watching the sunset, this is the place to do it. The food is amazing and made with such love! Oh and the magical massage and spa treatments. Total bliss for your body, heart and soul. Loved it all. Can't wait to get back there!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Green483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Julatten
5.3 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#8 of 44 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
22.5 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
8.8 mi away
Silky Oaks Lodge
Silky Oaks Lodge
#1 of 2 in Mossman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Thala Beach Nature Reserve
7.1 mi away
Sweetwater Lodge
Sweetwater Lodge
#2 of 2 in Julatten
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Julatten Mountain Spa Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julatten Mountain Spa Retreat

Property: Julatten Mountain Spa Retreat
Address: 1 English Road, Julatten, Queensland 4871, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Julatten
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Julatten
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rainforest Retreat nestled in the mountains behind Port Douglas, gateway to the Barrier Reef. Offering delicious healing day spa treatments, yoga retreat venue and 25 acres of orchards, rainforest and grounds for soaking in the sun and amazing feel of the land. Day spa includes sauna, spa, pool and relaxation deck. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing