We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Compared to other Motorway lodges, this is a good 4”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Norton Canes
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Compared to other Motorway lodges, this is a good 4”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

.....but compared to a 5 star City hotel, it is difficult to be fair. If you compare a Travelodge with the Days Inn, it is easier. In this case, the Days Inn on the Tollroad is a heaven of peace away from the traffic. The rooms are spacious, the bed is big and bouncy with lovely, white bed linen and hence, a good night's sleep is guaranteed. The towels are huge, soft and white plus coffee/tea tray and a good shower. Not bad for £50!
The hotel/inn is joined to the services which has the usual offers from Coffee franchises to the usual Bacon and Egg outlets. Just a warning to anyone watching the pennies, 2 cheese rolls for the price of £8.20 can only be regarded as laughable.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    83
    27
    10
    3
See reviews for
62
55
26
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Good cheap accommodation. Got a deal on web so really pleased with stay. Quiet hotel, clean and good amount of milk, sugar, coffee in the room. Family room which was spacious.

Good receptionist, no restaurant but next to M6 services for other food restaurants.

Room Tip: Try and avoid toll on M6 use back roads from sat nav. Toby Carvary does good breakfast, 5mins from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gcgr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The Days Inn is situated on the M6 Toll road, just north of Birmingham. Because it is on the toll road is is fairly quiet, but so close to all the tourist spots in the English Midlands.
The hotel is immaculately clean and the room well furnished for the price. The best feature is the helpfulness of the staff, who really go the extra mile for the customer.
Only downside is the fact that there is no restaurant associated purely with the hotel. You may, however, eat at the next door Roadchef. (We did, but would prefer not to eat there again). That however, does not detract from the hotel, which I would recommend.

Room Tip: Take an upper floor as it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

No problems at all with this motorway services hotel. We paid £42 as opposed to £60-£70 for a Premier Inn which we would have had to leave the motorway to find. Room was Premier Inn size with large, clean bathroom with good lighting. Bedding clean, extra pillows. I will agree with "Hayley F" that the bed, although comfortable, was like a trampoline!

Room Tip: We had room 2 which was quite near reception and a fire door. We expected to be disturbed through th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gourmet42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We booked a three night stay here whilst we were having plumbing work done on the house. We'd just come back from Cyprus and were pretty tired and jet lagged. The room was spacious and clean however the bed resembled a trampoline, so every time one of us moved, we woke the other one up. Also, our first floor room seemed to be above a popular meeting spot for staff and the general public to come and have a good old chat. I lost count of the number of times we were woken in the early hours by people coming, going and bidding each other farewell. I can't remember the last time I had such a poor night's sleep. We checked out after one night and went somewhere else.

Room Tip: You'll get a better night's sleep in your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stopped here to stay overnight on our way to the south of England from Scotland. We have no complaint at all about the Days Inn. It was spotlessly clean and the double bed was so comfortable. Perhaps, I could suggest that they provide another chair as one chair isn't enough if two people want to watch the TV. It really isn't very comfortable having to sit on the bed. We were able to take a short walk from the side of the Inn towards the back. Otherwise there really wasn't much at the Motorway Svc Area M6 to see except for a few shops which were mainly for food. I would have liked a few clothes or shoe shops for example. I would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benidormlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie D, General Manager at Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for your kind review on your stay here at Days Inn Norton Canes.I'm glad you had a comfortable night sleep and your room was to standard. Please let us know next time thinking of staying and we will be happy to pop and extra chair in your room for your arrival. I'm sorry there was not much to do within the service area but if you do stop again please ask at reception as we have lots of information of shops and outlets just a short drive out of our back entrance which avoids the toll charge. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Just what we wanted for an overnight stay after a visit to Alton Towers before heading down to Somerset.
No frills just somewhere to lay our heads. Rooms were clean as was rest of hotel.
Receptionist didnt seem concerned my wife was scalded by the shower however.
Would stay again to break up a journey.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stf1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie D, General Manager at Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for your review, I'm sorry to hear about your wife's experience with the shower they are checked weekly to make sure they are at correct temperature we will have a look into this for you. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norton Canes
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Oak Farm Hotel
Oak Farm Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hatherton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll

Property: Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
Address: Bettys Lane, Norton Canes WS11 9UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Norton Canes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Norton Canes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes m6 Toll Hotel Norton Canes
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing