We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“truly basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Norton Canes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel was used to break a journey south to north of the country in the evening.
The room was basic and clean but the bed was terrible, it was like sleeping on a water bed. .The amenities offered were poor e.g hand wash or shower gel ..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank a_scotatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

A great location; for somewhere to stop and sleep on the way somewhere. It is literally next door to the services on the M6 Toll. so for me it was ideal.

But there are no picturesque landscapes........... mountains and waterfalls.

the place is clean, the staff are friendly. the price is £50, which is pretty reasonable. there is a comfy bed, telly and working shower. I would expect no more for the money, so am very happy

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My wife & I had a lovely nights rest at this hotel, it broke up our 5 hour drive to London. As this is a journey we are going to be making often we will be staying often, in fact we have already booked our next stay in August.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

In the evening, both the hot water taps for the shower and basin were running cold. We were moved to another room. In the evening the showere ran hot. In the morning it ran cold. The staff were very apologetic. Is there a plumbing problem here? Does anyone check such things in the rooms before allocating them? Also, the room had no telephone...in fact none of them has.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Excellent, friendly service even although we arrived very late, Rooms clean and very comfortable. Very easy access to the adjoining food court without needing to go outside. Served the pupose admirably,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We chose to stay here as a pit stop for our alton towers trip.(alton towers is only 1 hour from here as opposed to the 3 and a half hours from our house)
There was my husband and I and our 2 children. 4 and 9.
The reception lady was the best. There was a communication error between booking.com and.the hotel so although we had a family room, only 2 beds were made up. The receptionist couldn't apologise enough and ran around getting us all the extra bedding and towels we needed and making our beds. She was Amazing. And when I tried to help she told me to stop as she 'was only doing her job'.
The beds were so Cosy and everything in our room was clean. The staff were friendly and always held open doors and spoke to our children.
We would definitely stay again on future alton towers trips.
We had all that for £50.
It was not necessarily sign posted. But we used Google maps for our journey and was very easy to find.

Great job days inn. Keep it up

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Not suitable for disabled as bathroom only has shower over bath which I slid down even with help from my husband to prevent this The bathroom door was to heavy to push Waterproof mattress was not needed I have disabilities I am not INCONTINENT!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norton Canes
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
16.5 mi away
Days Inn Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
#3 of 5 in Stone
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Oak Farm Hotel
Oak Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hatherton
208 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
3.1 mi away
Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll

Address: Bettys Lane, Norton Canes WS11 9UX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Norton Canes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Norton Canes
Price Range: £33 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes m6 Toll Hotel Norton Canes
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing