We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant accommodation in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waitara Waldorf Furnished Apartments
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed 14 May 2011

We shared a 2 bedroom apartment in Waldorf Waitara for 5 weeks. Very central north shore location on a rail way routr and near a large regionall shopping center. Modern well equipped and secured apartment based on a very good weekly rate- recomended

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gusshamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    8
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
6
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We stayed in September in a 2 bedroom furnihed apartment.Very good location near the railway station and the shopping center .There was a nice park for the children near by and the apartment had good laundry,kitchen,free pay tv service. The rate was very good as we are a family of 5. Good sixe apartment with 2 bathroom-recomended

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sadin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

We have good accommodation in a 2 bedroom apartment.Very clean ,spacious ,well equipped.Modern complex in a great location near the railway station & the shppoing center.Good value for family holiday stay

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dunnn38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

My 2 yr old son and I tagged along with my husband on a business trip for 10 days to Sydney earlier this year. To say our experience at Waitara Waldorf was horrendous is an understatement! Firstly, on a positive note, the apartments are in a fantastic location with both train station and major Westfield centre both within easy walking distance and a great little kids park down the road. Other than that the apartment, despite being relatively new, is getting rundown with maintenance poor and cleanliness apparently optional. My son and I were locked in the toilet for 5 hours because of a faulty door handle and I was nearly electrocuted by a faulty iron cord which threw sparks and smoke. The caretaker was difficult to get hold of and no apologies were offered. Furniture and fittings are cheap and the "fully equipped kitchen" was missing half its utensils. I could go on and on.....stay here at your peril!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teddybearsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfStadium, Manager at Waitara Waldorf Furnished Apartments, responded to this review, 14 September 2010
The lock in the bathroom was not faulty. We have privacy locks in all our bathroom and the child locked himself in the bathroom. Quite clearly without been notified there is no way our on site management could assist-it is quite a simple procedure to open the door- We have been notified about the event only at a later stage. The apartment was inspected and found to be clean.The iron inspected and found to be faulty and replaced with a new one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2010

we enjoyed very much our \sydney \north \shore holiday while visting our family in Hornsby. Our two bedroom apartment in Wautra furnished apartment was modern, spacious, clean and vey syuitable for family holiday accommodation.The complex is secured, close to the railway \north \line station as well as large reatil,restaurant and cinema complex. Very reasonable rate with nice and pleasnt enviorment. |We will come back

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank grass88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2010

We have a very nice,clean,modern & fully furnished apartment in Waitara Waldorf Furnished apartment. We share the apartment ( family of 5) with no problem and our apartment had great views. The boys loved the pool, adjoin oval and the railway staion was only 500 m from the apartment which was great. The Westfield Shpping centre is 5 minutes walking distance and had great variety of shops, restaurants & cinemas. Very good accommodation with great location at very good rate- we have enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank gershy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

We stayed for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom spacious apartment in Waldorf Waitara. very modern, spacious, fully equipped family accommodation at very good rtae- will come back!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank gordon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitara
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
#1 of 1 in Thornleigh
457 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel
0.7 mi away
Wahroonga Waldorf Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Hornsby Inn
The Hornsby Inn
#4 of 5 in Hornsby
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hornsby Serviced Apartments
0.3 mi away
The Blue Gum
The Blue Gum
#1 of 1 in Waitara
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waitara Waldorf Furnished Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waitara Waldorf Furnished Apartments

Property: Waitara Waldorf Furnished Apartments
Address: 41 Waitara Ave, Waitara, Hornsby, New South Wales 2077, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Hornsby > Waitara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Waitara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Waitara Waldorf Furnished Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waldorf Waitara Apartments includes furnished and unfurnished self-contained luxury apartments in Sydney's upper northern suburb of Waitara. Waldorf Waitara features public parklands on the side of the development and provides a private swimming pool, BBQ area and communal courtyard. Car parking is housed on the two basement levels. The property's accommodation facilities are located on the towers' 8 upper levels, and includes 136 self-contained one-bedroom, one bedroom plus study and 2 bedrooms apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waitara Waldorf Furnished Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waitara Waldorf Furnished Apartments Hornsby, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing