We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great modern apartment in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Waitara Waldorf Furnished Apartments
Reviewed 29 September 2010

We have good accommodation in a 2 bedroom apartment.Very clean ,spacious ,well equipped.Modern complex in a great location near the railway station & the shppoing center.Good value for family holiday stay

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dunnn38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2010

My 2 yr old son and I tagged along with my husband on a business trip for 10 days to Sydney earlier this year. To say our experience at Waitara Waldorf was horrendous is an understatement! Firstly, on a positive note, the apartments are in a fantastic location with both train station and major Westfield centre both within easy walking distance and a great little kids park down the road. Other than that the apartment, despite being relatively new, is getting rundown with maintenance poor and cleanliness apparently optional. My son and I were locked in the toilet for 5 hours because of a faulty door handle and I was nearly electrocuted by a faulty iron cord which threw sparks and smoke. The caretaker was difficult to get hold of and no apologies were offered. Furniture and fittings are cheap and the "fully equipped kitchen" was missing half its utensils. I could go on and on.....stay here at your peril!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teddybearsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldorfStadium, Manager at Waitara Waldorf Furnished Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2010

The lock in the bathroom was not faulty. We have privacy locks in all our bathroom and the child locked himself in the bathroom. Quite clearly without been notified there is no way our on site management could assist-it is quite a simple procedure to open the door- We have been notified about the event only at a later stage. The apartment was inspected and found to be clean.The iron inspected and found to be faulty and replaced with a new one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2010

we enjoyed very much our \sydney \north \shore holiday while visting our family in Hornsby. Our two bedroom apartment in Wautra furnished apartment was modern, spacious, clean and vey syuitable for family holiday accommodation.The complex is secured, close to the railway \north \line station as well as large reatil,restaurant and cinema complex. Very reasonable rate with nice and pleasnt enviorment. |We will come back

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank grass88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2010

We have a very nice,clean,modern & fully furnished apartment in Waitara Waldorf Furnished apartment. We share the apartment ( family of 5) with no problem and our apartment had great views. The boys loved the pool, adjoin oval and the railway staion was only 500 m from the apartment which was great. The Westfield Shpping centre is 5 minutes walking distance and had great variety of shops, restaurants & cinemas. Very good accommodation with great location at very good rate- we have enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gershy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

We stayed for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom spacious apartment in Waldorf Waitara. very modern, spacious, fully equipped family accommodation at very good rtae- will come back!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank gordon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2009

We stayed for 5 weeks in Waitara furnished apartment. Very central and good location within the Waitara/Hornsby area. About 600 m from Waitara railway station & Wesfield Shopping centre in Hornsby. Our apartment was very spacious, modern, clean, fully furnished with internal laundry & nice deck.The complex is secured & modern and the cost was a bargain compared to what we paid in an hotel last year- recommeded

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank Pam0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

We were visting our family in Sydney Upper North Shore and found it difficult to find furnished family accommodation at reasoable rate. A real estate agent in Hornsby has refered us to Waldorf Waitara- what a find!
We got a spacious, clen, modern, secured & fully furnished and equipped 1 bedroom apartment in Waldorf Waitara Complex which was located about 500 m from Waitara railway staion and only 600 m from the large modern Westfield Shopping Centre in Hornsby. It was a graet find at very reasobable weekly rate- higly recomended!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank rolly0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitara
4.8 mi away
Meriton Suites North Ryde
0.5 mi away
Hornsby Serviced Apartments
0.3 mi away
The Blue Gum
The Blue Gum
#1 of 1 in Waitara
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waitara Waldorf Furnished Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waitara Waldorf Furnished Apartments

Address: 41 Waitara Ave, Waitara, Hornsby, New South Wales 2077, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Hornsby > Waitara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Waitara
Price Range: £64 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Waitara Waldorf Furnished Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waldorf Waitara Apartments includes furnished and unfurnished self-contained luxury apartments in Sydney's upper northern suburb of Waitara. Waldorf Waitara features public parklands on the side of the development and provides a private swimming pool, BBQ area and communal courtyard. Car parking is housed on the two basement levels. The property's accommodation facilities are located on the towers' 8 upper levels, and includes 136 self-contained one-bedroom, one bedroom plus study and 2 bedrooms apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Waitara Waldorf Furnished Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waitara Waldorf Furnished Apartments Hornsby, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing