We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food”
Review of Spa Hotel Lanterna

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Velke Karlovice
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Spa Hotel Lanterna
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Velke Karlovice
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have eaten a degustation menu in the hotel restaurant Vyhlídka and it was just excellent. The staff was very helpful, the restaurant is beautiful and the food really tasty - made from fresh ingredients, thouthfully plated, looked beautiful and tasted as well. Great selection of wines, perfect service. An experience worth trying.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teitij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

l visited this spa hotel with my friends for the second time during the year.
We spent there three days and we enjoyed it so much. You can rent bike or segway, spend time in swiming pool and wellness, play golf and many other activities. The nature around the hotel is beautiful. The rooms are large with no negative comments. The food is good quality and very friendly and helpful staff. l am looking forward to the next stay! Iveta

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iveta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Arriving to the hotel was quite difficult. It was not well placed in the GPS map. The staff is friendly and helpful, if they understand you. The room was huge but was not well distributed. You cannot see TV from bed. The room service did not ordered the room, only seemed to dress the bed. It is impossible to avoid much light entering from by the window in the morning. The food, drink and SPA were basic but quite good. The food was tasty and more than enough. In some parts of the hotel, the staff did not speak two words of English. The sourroudings are quite beautiful. Although we did not, it must be quite impressive to walk for the forest and hills in the area.

Room Tip: I you want to sleep till late in the morning, take care of the courtains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agordillo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I spend the time in this hotel with my son already 3rd time. We enjoy it all the time!! Excellent service from the reception desk, you can ask them for different issues and they always satisfy you. There is delicious food and cocktail bar, which you have to test. Many thanks to hotel management!
Libor

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libor11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

With two good looking hotels in Velke Karlovice, this one is the higher ranked and more expensive. Even if they have a very nice and full spa inside, the other one has even better spa facilities with an outside terrace. Altough the rooms are quite nicely large, the carpet is also quite used, as well as the matrasses.
Located on a hillside, half of the rooms are having nice view of the valley, half of them not. There is one small elevator for this four storey hotel, which is also slow enough, so be patient!
Otherwise this is a good place, friendly staff, a cocktail bar with good mixers, everything is there to please.

Room Tip: second or third floor rooms facing the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InnSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We've enjoyed 4-night wellness model that included a massage, cosmetics and rasul, plus unlimited entry to all the facilities of Lanterna and Horal hotels. The kitchen is able to provide gourmet experience, and it shows in the quality of the "ordinary" food as well. Very friendly staff. Definitely a holiday idea to consider!

Room Tip: The rooms to the south have a nice view, but may get a bit hot in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CZERT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

i have stayed at both hotel lanterna&horal on several occasions. for that region, you simply can't find any better. they have been slowly expanding and upgrading their services and offerings. the staff is polite, generally helpful, and there is plenty to do in the surrounding area, if you love nature. the facilities are modern, the atmosphere relaxing and there is something for almost everybody. if i can offer up only a few downsides, the walls were a bit thin and the staff didnt fully explain to me how the chip-bracelet/billing (for wellness) system worked, and where is the breakfast. as with many czechs, the staff can speak some english but they are shy to do so, so be sure to ask (in simple slow words), because the answers tend to be shorter than longer. and if you love sauna, do try the honey-sauna-ritual!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Velke Karlovice
3.3 mi away
Grandhotel Tatra
Grandhotel Tatra
#3 of 3 in Velke Karlovice
19 reviews
11.5 mi away
Miura Hotel
Miura Hotel
#1 of 5 in Celadna
136 reviews
9.8 mi away
Horsky Hotel Celadenka
Horsky Hotel Celadenka
#2 of 5 in Celadna
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hotel Troyer
Hotel Troyer
#1 of 2 in Frenstat pod Radhostem
65 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel Horal
Hotel Horal
#3 of 6 in Roznov pod Radhostem
44 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hotel Sepetna
Hotel Sepetna
#1 of 3 in Ostravice
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spa Hotel Lanterna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spa Hotel Lanterna

Address: Leskove 659, Velke Karlovice 756 06, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Zlin Region > Velke Karlovice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Velke Karlovice
Price Range: £119 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing