We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay on your way to Bergen”
Review of Furulund Pensjonat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Furulund Pensjonat
Ranked #1 of 1 Ron B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Clean, comfortable, decent breakfast, excellent service. Nice surprise on our trip around Norway.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nemaveze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2011

This B&B is ideally located on the main road between Oslo and Bergen, about 3 hours' drive from Oslo. We stayed here out of season in a family room. This consisted of an interconnecting room with a double bed and a room with twin beds. The toilet and shower are in the hall, and I had been doubtful about this, but they were just outside our rooms, so that was fine. We were also the only guests that night, so it felt very private. There are also wash basins in the bedrooms, so the rooms felt very homey. 

We had booked dinner, and were served a lovely home-cooked meal. Breakfast the next morning was delicious, with home-baked brown bread and breadrolls.

The rooms and the common areas are beautifully decorated. TV is in the lounge, with lots of channels, and there are lots of board games there as well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traductora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lotta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AKBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank ToneCecilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ron
7 mi away
Scandic Valdres
Scandic Valdres
#1 of 3 in Fagernes
114 reviews
15.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen
15.6 mi away
Bergo Hotel
Bergo Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beitostolen
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Skogstad Hotell
Skogstad Hotell
#5 of 5 in Hemsedal
81 reviews
15.2 mi away
Knuts Hyttegrend
Knuts Hyttegrend
#1 of 8 in Beitostolen
14 reviews
4.4 mi away
Gomobu Fjellstue
Gomobu Fjellstue
#1 of 2 in Ron
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furulund Pensjonat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furulund Pensjonat

Address: Tyinvegen 1407, Ron 2960, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oppland > Vestre Slidre Municipality > Ron
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ron
Price Range: £68 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Furulund Pensjonat 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Furulund is a guesthouse, where you can enjoy tranquility and space. Furulund has eight simply furnished rooms, decorated in fresh colours and supplied with excellent beds and a wash basin with hot and cold water. The showers and toilets are located in the corridor. Most rooms have view of the garden, the mountains and the lake. Our guests have a cosy guest room at their disposal complete with a television, wood stove and an open fireplace. Around the pension is a big garden, where you can sit lovely in the summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Furulund Pensjonat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing