We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mudcastle
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mahana Villa(Upper Moutere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tasman Hill Lodge(Upper Moutere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
22
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing weddingan amazing placevenuekevineventdetailsphotographsoccasionagessettingdreamwakehomestophostsgarden
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2010

From the moment we drove up to the stunning Mudcastle, to the meeting of hosts Kevin & Glenys, and the tour around the unique & individual guest rooms; We knew this was the place for our October wedding reception! The textured outdoor waterfall & rocks were perfect for our photos & the romantic inside was an intimate environment for our 80 guests. The food was a never-ending banquet which catered well to our gluten-free guests. But our highlight was the accomodation, and the breakfast in the morning was more than we could imagine, a perfect ending to our NZ wedding.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatalieLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

This is the most amazing place we stayed in when we visited NZ. Glenys and Kevin are amazing hosts, who have created a unique adobe mud castle, filled with a million interesting and unusual treasures... the perfect setting for a wedding or event, and absolute peace and tranquillity in every direction. Cannot recommend highly enough!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

We had our wedding at the mudcastle. It is an amazing wedding venue! Beautiful setting amongst the hills! Glenys and Kevin were so friendly and accommodating and made our weekend very special. We are, with no doubt, coming back to the mudcastle! It is a real treat, we all loved it! I would strongly recommend a visit!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luicella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

I have never stayed in such an awe inspiring place! Kevin and Glenys have done such a marvelous job and all their years of hard work and no holidays have resulted in a place that livens the senses and makes you feel a million bucks! The themeing is brilliant, the surroundings spectacular, the food ravishing and the hosts friendly and warm. We'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shmisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

Seriously you couldn't ask for any better when you stay here. The accomodation is beautiful (we had our own private pool), the rooms are spotless and any service you want you get at the drop of a hat. The breakfast you get is so good it's almost ridiculous and the location is so peaceful whilst it's only a short drive to Motueka or Nelson.

The price is very reasonable (cheaper than many other wineries etc in the area, we did research) and ten times better.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharkmad7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews