We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant family break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rufford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Center Parcs Sherwood Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the 4th time in 3 years for a long weekend. Had a brilliant time doing plenty of activities. Love the facilities here, especially the pool. Only slight down side was we struggled to dry the towels. Didn't dampen spirits though

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank dogsbody689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4,867 - 4,873 of 9,012 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our second visit to Center Parcs, and hoping to go again next year - I think that in itself speaks volumes. We stayed in a Woodland lodge. So refreshing to be surrounded completely by trees and greenery. Plenty of lovely wildlife around, kids found hedgehogs at night - so cute. You can do as much or as little as you want, very relaxed atmosphere. If there was one very slight drawback, it's that the changeover cleaning could be a little better, but I always come equipped with antibacterial floor wipes!

Thank Turncornmeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with our two children and friends for a long weekend.
Overall it was nice, though the Maple accommodation we stayed in was pretty old and there were lots of cobwebs and spiders (ok, so we were in a forest so I suppose we should expect this).
The one thing to beware of is the hidden costs - like we hired a badminton court, paying for the Court, only to arrive and find we had to pay an extra £1.50 for the shuttle cock and 50p per racquet (non-refundable).
As if they don't make enough money out of you anyway...

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMS2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

8 adults, 6 children ,ages 7 to 12, and a baby spent 5 days last week at Sherwood. A great time was had by all. Non-stop activities for all ages. The accommodation was reasonable although there were a few shortcomings - toiletries which should have been there were missing, the dishwasher was very inefficient, batteries flat in TV controls. However, staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Overall, a brilliant break and we would certainly go back. Oh, and the weather was perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ruthmacMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our first visit to Sherwood after visiting the other Centre Parc locations. All amenities are within walking distance and it has a wealth of restaurants that were all of a high quality. The pool was disappointing compared to Whinfell, however it was still fun.
Our only criticism was the cleanliness of the lodge.., it was very poor compared to our previous visits. There were cobwebs in the bathroom and soiled plates in the cupboard. In the living area the rug looked as though it had never been vacuumed.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just had a long weekend break at Centre Parcs Sherwood Forest for the first time. We took 3 kids of varying ages and all enjoyed it. The cabin was comfortable for what we needed although the kitchen very small. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The park itself is very large, with some lovely walks and bike rides around the lake. The swimming pool is the main attraction, the slides and facilities were really good. We hired a katakuna boat to out on the lake which we all loved. The Pancake house on the lake is an absolute must, but be warned the portions are large :). We did indoor ten pin bowling, and the adventure crazy golf. After swimming and cycling every day, we are happily exhausted :) would definitely return and recommend.x
P.s don't forget to take monkey nuts to feed the squirrels they love them and quite tame some of them so will take them out of your hand.x

Room Tip: Accommodation near the lake is very picturesque
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank asrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We booked this knowing it was on 20 mins from home thinking what could be in our backyard? What a surprise a true quality retreat, you would never know how good it was from the brochure and internet. Quality accommodation and facilities, very relaxed, friendly and attentive staff.

My honest opinion, we are booking again as soon as next years school hols are fixed

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank presho1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rufford
1.4 mi away
The Forest Lodge Hotel
The Forest Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edwinstowe
192 reviews
6.0 mi away
Muthu Clumber Park & Hotel and Spa
16.2 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Travelodge Retford Markham Moor
16.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 41 in Nottingham
2,471 reviews
9.1 mi away
Best Western Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Sherwood Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Sherwood Forest

Address: Sherwood Forest, Rufford NG22 9DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Rufford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Rufford
Price Range: £308 - £1,977 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Sherwood Forest 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-night minimum when checking in Friday ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Sherwood Forest Hotel Rufford
Center Nottingham Parcs
Centre Parks Nottingham
Center Parcs Sherwood Forest Rufford, UK - Nottinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing