We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best place to be”
Review of Iris Flower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iris Flower Hotel
Reviewed 22 July 2013

this is my third time at this place.
it's a very good place and worth every dollar.
it's very clean and have all you need.
the bathrooms are clean and new.
the staff is very friendly,the hotel owner/ manager is a very nice welcoming guy.
the rooms with the jezzine view are amazing for a morning breakfast ;)

Room Tip: try the rooms with a balcony / view for jezzine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierretrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

I've travelled in 25 countries and never found a better deal than the Iris Flower Hotel: spacious, comfortable, and stylish rooms, spotlessly clean, affording great balcony views of the town. Owner-manager Joseph Khoury is a very welcoming host and most helpful in providing guidance and knowledge about the area. I really look forward to returning.
NB: Don't worry about the Travel Advisory at the top of the page. This is the US State Dept being over-protective. For a less-hysterical evaluation of the situation in Lebanon, visit the British Foreign Office page, which makes distinctions by region and rates both Beirut and Jezzine as safe for travel: https://www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice/lebanon

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MillsapsBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We pass several times to Jezzine for family visits and this was our first stay in the Iris Flower. We spent one week with our 7 months old baby and got an upgrade to a suite which was very welcome with all our luggage ! Also from the standard room we were very pleased, it was big, clean and good isolated. The personnel is really very friendly, the manager is doing a great job : he is always present and available to help the guests with no matter what. The breakfast is a mix of a continental breakfast with Lebanese specialties. We will certainly come back to this family-minded hotel. Thanks, Zouzou !

Room Tip: Go for the suite during winter time, there is a fire place available !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

My husband and I spent two days in this lovely hotel. We enjoyed a wonderful suite on the 5th floor overlooking the splendid valley. The chimney is so nice in winter and the owner is ready to help you for anything. So I strongly recommend it if you visit south lebanon you will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bene-paris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

The rooms were very clean and spacious. The staff were helpful but a little bit slow. I have only one comment which is that in the triple room, the third person gets a couch. A bed would be much better of course. The breakfast was excellent.
I would advise you to book.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimee294005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Everything is wonderful. So if you planing to spend time in the area, this is the perfect place to be. The manager, the staff, confort in the room, cleanless, service, etc.... we have had a wonderful weekend. You will enjoy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoghbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

It was my wedding day, I reached the hotel at 11 pm, it was wonderful welcome, the room was filled with flowers and candles, the service is unique, fast and everything is available, the scene more wonderful in the morning and at sunset, it's a beautiful days we spent, thanks to the staff of the hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Iris Flower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris Flower Hotel

Address: Rue General de Gaulle | Jezzine, Jezzine 5658 BB, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > South Governorate > Jezzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Jezzine
Price Range: £49 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Iris Flower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iris Flower Hotel is a newly opened hotel in Jezzine (August 2010). The hotel consists of 21 units, distributed between single rooms, double rooms and suites.The suites are divided into 4 categories: Junior suite, Family suite, Senior suite and Executive suite. There is also a luxury suite: “Iris suite”. This is distinguished by a Jacuzzi, a chimney and a steam room. The hotel is managed by Lebanese/Dutch family, situated in the mountain of Jezzine, boarding Mount Lebanon and 30 minutes from Saida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Iris Flower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing