We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of nature”
Review of Pinea Campus

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jezzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pinea Campus
Reviewed 18 May 2013

If you're a nature and camping lover, this is a place not to miss. Located in the heart of nature, it offers a true camping experience like no other. The tents are clean, well aerated and well sealed. They are furnished with all the necessary for a comfortable stay. The surroundings are breathtaking. It's all green around you and you can relax in the shade enjoying a fresh breeze in the middle of summer. The prices are excellent and very affordable, and the staff is really friendly and welcoming. They equally offer breakfast! A true Lebanese selection of fresh cheese and manakish. If you like offroading, you can rent ATVs for a tour in the region. Pin it on your map and I am sure you will want to visit again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marwan A, Owner at Pinea Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thank you for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

We heard about the place and wanted to be among the first to try it, and let me tell you it was a pure enjoyment! The access is quite easy - a 10-minute drive from the road to Jezzine. Get there, and you are welcome by a very friendly staff. The tents are quite spacious, allowing to accommodate more than 2 people if you're a group. The entire package is really attractive! The quality and generosity you get for what you pay is quite impressive! Add to that a delicous breakfast, ATV and hiking tours, and you're in for a fun experience!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElieAbouKhalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marwan A, Owner at Pinea Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

We're glad you enjoyed the experience at our campground and hope to see you again this summer. Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We heard about Pinea Campus through friends and decided to get away from the city and its noise, we didn't know what to expect, but we were welcomed by a beautiful pine forest, a whiff or pine smell, clean air and a friendly staff that lives up to the reputation of the Lebanese mountains heartwarming and welcoming folks.

You get the whole experience of camping with a small touch of "modern life", electricity, showers, toilets, and this was great to introduce some friends to camping easing it in.

What I love about the place is that you have two options, to use some "help" (You have access to kitchen/fridge/freezer/gas/BBQ) or you can go hardcore camping and enjoy it the way it's supposed to be by setting your own bonfire and cooking on it.

The whole camping ground is fenced, private, and the place is backed up with an electricity generator

When it come to activities, it doesn't fall short, you can choose between guided hiking tours, ATVs, hunting, shooting range, mountain biking, horse riding (it's near by the camping, you don't have to worry AT ALL about any foul smells...), everything at a very reasonable extra cost.

Price wise, rental and the whole nine yards doesn't burn a hole in your pocket, it's extremely reasonable and can be done at the spur of the moment (without having to wait for your pay check)

I'd recommend a group of friends to hit the place, it pleases everyone even the folks out there who are not too keen on nature!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeSoupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marwan A, Owner at Pinea Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thank you for the lovely review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us last year and hope to see you again this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

A beautiful pine forest, ATVs, hunting, biking, camping, fire pits and relaxation is what describe Pinea Campus. I went with my wife, two kids and friends where they had many activities for all age groups so all of us had a great time.
It is away from the city noise and extremely peaceful, yet so close to the heart of Jezzine.
The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. We will definitely consider going there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marwan A, Owner at Pinea Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

We appreciate your review of Pinea Campus. We're glad the experience last year was satisfying and hope to see you again this year for an even better experience. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Very calm location, out of the city, clean air, great service, friendly staff.

Everything around you will make your stay feel smooth, relaxing and secure for all the family members.

Different activities for a great weekend.

Hope we get more chances to go back again this summer

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etienne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marwan A, Owner at Pinea Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

We're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us last year and we welcome you again this year for a better and improved experience. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Pinea Campus is a green escape nested in the middle of a beautiful pine forest. Once you arrive there, you don't know where to begin: the wide choice of activities you can do alone or with family and friends or simply relax, chill, dream, sleep....It's comfy, clean, welcoming and above all affordable. A great place to visit with family, friends for a weekend camping or best, have a corporate workshop or training where your team can enjoy a great mind blowing experience with team bonding activities.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrnzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marwan A, Owner at Pinea Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Thank you for the lovely words! We hope to see you this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Pinea Campus is one of those getaways that you just look forward to as you exit Beirut and its busy buzz. Located in a large stone pines forest, it provides nature lovers with a fun lodging experience. The accommodation is comfy, clean and safe. The prices are extremely reasonable for families, groups and couples. The service is really good as the staff are very friendly and welcoming. You can also plan your days with an array of fun activities such as ATV rides, trap shooting, mountain biking and hiking.

I believe Pinea Campus is a great - and much needed - escape, perfect for a 2-3 day holiday in the heart of nature.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Céline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marwan A, Owner at Pinea Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Thank you for a lovely review. We really appreciate it and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us last year. We promise that this year, the experience will be as comfy and as relaxing with our new upgraded tents. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jezzine hotels
2.5 mi away
Bluejay Valley
Bluejay Valley
#3 of 5 in Jezzine
18 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pine View Hotel
Pine View Hotel
#1 of 1 in Jezzine
4 reviews
2.2 mi away
Iris Flower Hotel
Iris Flower Hotel
#2 of 5 in Jezzine
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinea Campus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinea Campus

Address: Main Street, Haitoura, Jezzine, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > South Governorate > Jezzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Jezzine
Price Range: £18 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinea Campus comes from the Latin words “Pinus Pinea” or Stone Pine and “Campus” meaning field. The campsite is located in Haitoura, Jezzine (South Lebanon) and is surrounded by a large stone pines forest. Pinea Campus spreads on a 3,000 sqm land and can accommodate 50+ campers throughout the summer season. Amenities include: High quality weather proof tents, camping mattresses, covers & pillows, bathrooms and showers. Tents can sleep up to 8 people. Campers can also enjoy Pinea Campus’s outdoor activities such as ATVs, Skeet/Trap Shooting (Tiro), Mountain Biking, Horseback Riding and Hiking. Out of camp tours can be organized upon the campers’ request. Whether you’re looking to spend a weekend out of the city, planning a small vacation without breaking the bank or looking to spend a day out with the family, Pinea Campus can provide you with the experience you deserve! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing